The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marie Surpris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.0
  • 25
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marie Surpris?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Riverhead, NY office, TMS treatments

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Dr. Surpris is warm and caring. Her technician, Tina, is capable and reliable. They're both very patient with me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Dr Supris has been a bright light in a dark situation. She has been able to help my son who has Asperger’s Syndrome in a far superior manner than he had been used to for over two decades prior using several other doctors. She returns phone calls and time in the waiting room is minimal.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

This doctor figured out a complicated problem quickly and managed it conservatively, successfully and with dignity to the family. We are so much happier because of her insight and kindness.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Her ability to help children is wonderfull and I would highly recomended her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Worthy Journey

Posted on June 11th, 2015

High quality service from Barbara, the Office Manager to Dr. Surpris. A real Professional and warm environment. My commute to the office for scheduled appointments is rather lengthy.....but well worth it! I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Take the Time and is Reassuring

Posted on September 9th, 2014

My son has been seeing Dr. Surpris for a mood disorder since he was 7 years old and he is now 10. Dr. Surpris takes the time to talk to us - both separately and together. She is cautious with medication and gives the lowest dose possible. She is reassuring that what we are doing is the right thing to do. My son is like a different person - so much happier and in control - since he was diagnosed and treated by Dr. Surpris.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2013

Maria made my daughter feel comfortable and myself feel informed. Finally we received a correct diagnosis.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on September 18th, 2012

she has been fantastic with out 10 year old has helped us understand and i would recommend her

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommed

Posted on September 8th, 2012

Great office experience. Successfully treating my problems with dedication and getting fast positive results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Dr. Surpris is very skilled at what she does. She recognizes the equal importance of medication and discussing with the patient behavioral technique treatments. She manages to the make the conversation feel at once both comfortable and productive.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pick another doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Not enough time with you rushed because next patient was in the waiting room. All she wanted to do was pump me up with Xanax and that was just for anxiety

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I DISAGREE

Posted on November 30th, 2010

I think that parent must be very confused. Dr. Surpris is treating me for Anxiety and Depression. I take Paxil and there are no side effects. Paxil is not for ADHD. Dr. Surpris is a very caring person and thorough doctor. I have referred many people to her and I'm sorry that she has confused people bashing her on this website.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marie Surpris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Grove, NY.