The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marin Xavier Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marin Xavier?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Dr. Marin Xavier

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Really communicates well. The follow up ought to be a 6

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

top notch doctor and friend

Posted on July 1st, 2015

I put my life in Dr Xavier's hands and she pulled me out the darkness and gave me my life back. I love her and her staff more then words can express.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

daughter of patient

Posted on August 24th, 2014

Dr Xavier is an amazing human being!!! She has saved my Mom's life on several occasions during critical events as well as providing extreme doctoring on an ongoing basis. She treats us like we are VIP family members! The entire staff is wonderful, warm and goes above and beyond the "norm" Oh, and did I mention Dr. Xavier is BRILLIANT!!!!!! Visiting this office is like visiting heaven, angels and all!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on June 27th, 2013

Dr Xavier and her staff are top notch! They were extremely helpful and professional. I highly recommend them.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Across the Board

Posted on October 7th, 2010

Dr. Xavier has provided me with execllent care. She and her staff have been both extreamly proffessional and courtious. She has been extreamly thorough in diagosing my lymphoma, and agressive in planning and exicuting my treatment. Her staff is a reflection her, very solid from top to bottom. Pre chemo training was accurate and helpful - I have not been surprised thus far. I highly reccomend her and Scripps Mercy Clinic and Hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dedicated and Professional

Posted on January 27th, 2010

I recommend this oncologist to anyone who has a leukemia diagnosis. She is simply one of the best in San Diego.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marin Xavier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.