The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marina Benaur Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.6
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marina Benaur?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Intelligent and empathetic

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Dr Benaur has proved to be extremely helpful to me. She is intelligent, empathetic, and pragmatic. I cannot speak highly enough of her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr. Benaur is clearly very bright, but very difficult to work with. She cut me off mid-sentence every time I answered a question. She did the same with my husband when talking to him. It seemed like she had a preset opinion of my problems and experience and was not inclined to let anything -including reality- change her mind. Do not recommend at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2015

She cut me off me any time I answered her questions. Made assumptions that weren't true and pressured me into agreeing to her plan even though I wasnt comfortable with it.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring Doctor

Posted on May 25th, 2015

I found Dr. Benaur to be a very thoughtful, caring and compassionate doctor and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

No bedside manner. Really smart physician, but incredibly rude, disrespectful to patient and patients family, very dismissive and curt. Would not recommend her for any kind of ongoing treatment whatsoever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 21st, 2015

She is clearly extremely smart, but her bedside manner is poor. She cut me off nearly every time I tried to answer her questions, and mocked what I did say. I might trust her as a consultant but never as a psychotherapist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding in her field

Posted on October 26th, 2011

I am shocked by some of these reviews--I am a health professional with many yrs experience and find her expertise to be beyond reproach. She is equal parts highly intelligent, intuitive and extremely compassionate. I believe she is absolutely top in her field and would highly recommend her (and do) to patients, colleagues and family.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2011

very good help to a foreigner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

worst doctor ever. judgmental, rigid, insensitive all do not come close to describe this woman. i do not doubt that her clinical background is extensive, but her bedside manner is nonexistent. She borders between terrorizing and humiliating her patients. Having her as a psychiatrist was a demeaning and terrible experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2010

she may have a strong clinical background but to say that her "bedside manner" is lacking is the understatement of the year. benaur verges on unkind and has a very large portion of arrogance. she decides quite quickly what the problem is and will not discuss it further. when she rephrases your info as psychiatrists will do, if she gets essential items wrong, she still will not change her opinion. extremely frustrating....especially because her drug recommendation was unsuccessful. i could potentially see her in a consultant role (giving benefit of the doubt that her med. recommendations are usually right, though they were not for me), but would strongly recommend against any sort of indidivudal psychotherapy. she simply exudes lack of care coupled with disdain and arrogance.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review of Dr Benaur

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Dr Benaur is is an outstanding clinician and individual; She is well respected by her colleagues and her patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2010

One of brightest and highly skilled doctors I have met in twenty years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marina Benaur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.