ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marina Brainin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marina Brainin?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Insurance she accepts information is wrong.

Posted on January 21st, 2016

I tried to make an appointment with her and when I told the receptionist I had Blue Cross she told me Dr. Brainin only accepts new patients with Viva health insurance. Is this even allowed in her contract with BCBS?

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great PCP!

Posted on May 1st, 2014

Dr. Brainin is very understanding and will listen to you intently in order to make the correct diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr. Brainin is without a doubt, one of the best internist in Alabama. She shows a great deal of compassion and concern for her patients. She is thorough and very knowledgable in providing care to her patients. She answers and addresses all of my problems and concerns and never rushes or hurries through any of my visits. I absolutely love Dr. Brainin and her staff, especially her nurse Rebecca. I am going to hate to see the day when Dr. Brainin is no longer at UAB/Hoover. Her shoes will definitely be hard to fill! Dr. Brainin is AWESOME!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Dr Brainin is the best!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2012

Dr. Brainin never made me feel rushed during my appointment. She did a full assessment on me and spent plenty of time asking about my family history. I would highly recommend her!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor no doubt about it

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr. Brainin is one of the best doctors I have used. She has saved my life on one occasion and I probably would have died years ago had it not been for her catching all of my health problems before they became too big to overcome.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

WONDERFUL!!!!

Posted on February 18th, 2010

The best doctor ever! You do have to wait a while to get in for your appointment, but once you get in you see why.... She spends as much time as she needs to with you. She works hard to find out what is up and how to fix it. Never met another like her. She sets the bar high!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marina Brainin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.