ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marina Shtern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marina Shtern?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

I am very happy I have found Dr. Shtern and have brought my family and friends to her practice. She is very caring and compassionate and has helped me make changes that improved my health over the past 5 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

The Best Doctor I Ever Had!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very thorough!

Posted on September 30th, 2013

I feel like I finally found a doctor I have been looking for! Dr. Shtern took her time with me and helped me with all of my issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

simply the best!

Posted on September 14th, 2013

I could not get pregnant for years.and was followed by my gynecologist. When I saw my primary (Dr. Shtern) and reported this to her, she did a work up and diagnosed with with PCOS and started me on a medications. Two month later - I am pregnant! Thank you Dr. Shtern! Could not ask for better doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2013

excellent experience with this doctor. feel well taken care of. transfering my entire family over to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on August 10th, 2013

The doctor was very compassionate, kind and helped with all of my concerns. She answered all my questions in detail. The best doctor I ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on July 1st, 2012

Dr. Shtern dismissed me and doesnt listen to anything I have to say. Every time I see her she acts like its an iconvience to see me. She always seems exasperated at any ideas i have about my own health/body. She is very unprofessional and slightly mean.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Dr.Shtern was my gynecologist for many years. She is very professional, with great bedside manners. A few years ago I had almost ruptured ectopic pregnancy; she saved my life. Yes, there are no evening hours in the office, but don't expect doctors to work 24/7.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2011

The most horrible beside manner I have ever experienced. I got in my car and cried. Terrible experience.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 30th, 2010

HORRIBLE!! Gave me an incorrect diagnosis, no follow up care, and then told me to "get better" on the way out the door! Change doctors immediately!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on May 17th, 2009

very combative, rude, slammed door open all because I disagreed with diagnosis

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marina Shtern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.