The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marino Poliseno Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 35
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marino Poliseno?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

He listens and he explains.

Posted on April 19th, 2017

He has been my OB/GYN for a few years and has always been thorough and attentive with my health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

jos

Posted on August 7th, 2016

dr poliseno is a experienced ,patience doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2013

Dr. Poliseno is caring, thorough and professional with a wonderful bedside manner. I have highly recommended him to family and friends for both obstetrics and gynecology.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Professional

Posted on May 15th, 2013

I personally felt like a person and not just another lump sum in his pocket. The staff is always nice and accommodating with me. Perhaps on busier days the wait time at the office was longer than optimal. Otherwise--any time I saw Dr. Poliseno, I always felt like I was in good hands. Any time I had any questions, he did not seem to rush his responses so he could run out the door. He genuinely cared about any concerns I had. There are so many doctors that are burned out in this profession but Dr. Poliseno is not a burn out! I highly recommend him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No morals and ethics

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Dr. Marino Poliseno should be seen with great caution. He told me to go ahead and take medications that would be highly harmful to a fetus. At this time it was unknown if I was pregnant. He is morally and ethically incompetent and should learn how to communicate professionally. This post is coming from a speech and language pathologist who worked side by side with many good doctors. He is NOT a good one. In addition, when you double book yourself all day (as per his staff) and you dont have two-minutes to consult with a patient, I think the level of care provided is greatly compromised. Dr. Poliseno needs to seriously consider if his pocket is more important or the quality of care he can provide should be his priority.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent and caring dictor does everything to put paitent first

Posted on March 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Doctor!!

Posted on April 20th, 2011

About three years ago my husband and I suffered a heartbreaking loss at 5 months gestation. I had been seen by a few different doctors and our overall experience was a very bad one.The next year, we were expecting again. We were so nervous, as to be expected. I wanted to make sure I saw only one doctor that had all my information. I was referred to Doctor Poliseno by a friend. From the very first visit, we felt at peace. His bed side manner is impeccable. He was very gentle, sweet, and soft-spoken.Unfortunately, at 3 months into the pregnancy, we suffered another tragic loss. However, when we arrived in the emergency in the wee morning hours, he was there and he kept the emergency staff on their toes. With what was happening to me and his quick thinking, my husband and I truly believe that Dr. Poliseno helped save my life. We thank God for him.Do your research. Make an educated decision. In my book however, as we are expecting again, Dr. Poliseno is the doctor for me!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend Dr Poliseno

Posted on November 11th, 2010

I would highly recommend Dr Poliseno to anyone in Staten Island. He really cares about you as a patient, and takes time to get to know you. He makes everything very comfortable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marino Poliseno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, NJ.