ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Alicandri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Alicandri?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Dr. Alicandri is a very thorough Doctor interested in finding solutions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Waste of time

Posted on April 22nd, 2016

This doctor is unreliable. Period! He never gets back to you when you call the office. Never calls about tests. and forget about it if you are hospitalized this guy will never follow up with you. He refuses to write prescriptions and if he does he won't write it for the correct dosage or amount. Because he is my doctor I had to waste time 2 times with the ER and 7 times to critical care because I received better health care there. Dr. Bianchi is a much better dr. at this practice but he is not accepting new patients at this time.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Santino the doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2015

This doctor is a carbon copy of santino marella. He looks confused and never looks at you when speaking to you. I went there for a pain in my foot from an sports injury. He was more concerned with my health insurance company than treating me. Total wate of time this guy.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't make eye contact

Posted on September 30th, 2015

This Doctor is strange to say the least. I went I him one night when Dr Diblasi was unavable to see me. Desperate I saw this dr. He never looks you in the face. Keeps falling all over himself. Keeps taking calls and texts and for a young man forgets what he's talking about. his diagnosis of my condition was incorrect and when I informed him he told me to see a different doctor. I do not recommend him. he comes off as nice but he is very short with his attitude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2011

NO MATTER WHAT TIME YOUR APPT IS YOU WAIT 30 MIN OR MORE,THEN YOU GO IN THE TREATMENT ROOM AND WAIT AGAIN. STAFF CARELESS IN POSTING PAYMENTS TO YOUR ACCT

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Determined to change my PCP I did some research here on Vitals. I really struck gold when I found Dr Alicandri-he was accepting new patients (most Docs in my plan were not) I was able to get an appt right away.When I arrived for my appt I was given the usual stack of forms to complete,by the time I finished the Dr was ready to see me.During the exam he actually read my answers on the intake forms and asked a lot of pertinenent questions;He spent a lot of time and never seemed to be in a hurry to get to the next patient.In my follow-up visits it was determined that I needed PT ,the Dr asked me for the ph # of the therapist so that he could call to discuss a treatment plan.I told Dr Alicandri that I wanted to post my experience on Vitals but I was afraid if it got out about how caring he was I'd never get another appt on short notice.Obviously I got over my selfish thinking-just today I found out I would be going out of town and needed to see him sooner than planned for a MRI follow up-sure enough there was no problem fitting me in today.Bottom Line if you want a caring doc with a 1st rate education call his office you won't be disapointed.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2010

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Alicandri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.