ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mario Lacouture Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Mario Lacouture?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Choose someone else

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Always very late, arrogant, doesn't like if you ask him too many questions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caution

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I caution anyone who sees this dermatologist with a serious dermatology issue. After visiting Dr. Lacouture for a consultation and undergoing multiple tests, they were not able to give us a diagnosis. To make matters worse after calling multiple times, we received no calls following up with any recommendation on what to do. I truly think he cares more about his outfit than someones well being.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician and empathy for patient

Posted on September 14th, 2011

He saw my husband and children. He is outstanding dermatologist and physician. He knows the latest meds and research information. Very good bedside manner when working with disabled patients due to cancer. He is a caring physician and I only wish there were more people like him in the field of medicine.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lacouture is good

Posted on September 1st, 2011

Dr. Lacouture gave me a detailed check up and answered my questions. Also thanked to his intern who was very helpful on my visit. Office staff were very nice and friendly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run, don't walk to see another doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2010

Dr. Lacouture is rude to his staff and arrogant to everyone but the occasional patient who is fortunate enough to see him on a "good" day. If given a choice, I'd go to any other doctor you are able to get an appointment with.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2010

Dr. Lacouture was rude and condescernding to his staff and didn't really seem to care about me as a human being. He seemed very interested in my skin rash but is definately not a warm or caring person. My husband felt that he was very impatient and somewhat aloof when it came to talking about my overall disease. I just didn't feel like he truly cared about me as s person and am not sure if I will be going to my follow-up appointment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Mario Lacouture is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.