ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Salinas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Salinas?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Long time patient

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Salinas for 35 years. He has delivered all three of my Children. Dr. Salinas has always been professional, attentive and never makes you feel like you're being rushed through an Appt. I'm dreading the day he retires and I have to find another GYN. He's the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Doctor needs to get his nurse to come with him at all times with his patient. I would never come back again

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2011

He was my GYN for a few years (I moved away) and performed my hysterectomy. I was dying for chocolate and he sent a packet of chcolate milk to me in my hospital room!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in Missouri

Posted on January 11th, 2011

It has been a pleasure being a patient of Dr. Salinas. He is caring, knowledgeable and has great bedside manners. He has been my doctor since coming to Missouri in 1999. Now that my daughter has reached the woman age she will also be able to see how great of a doctor he is.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

moving on

Posted on July 20th, 2010

I dont mind the bedside manner if I am taken care of well, he is nice enough but a little condesending. Times have changed and I need a new doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

finally someone who really cares

Posted on April 6th, 2010

Dr Salinas took over my case after I had a miscarraige. I became pregnant again with high risk and was searching for a new doctor because mine had become so careless. He took my case seriously, followed up with me several times a week until i miscarried a second time. it was due to a huge fibroid in my uterus. he was so very kind and made me feel very comfortable with what was going on. He even forwarded my name and address to the bereavement counselor at the hospital where he works. They really helped me get through a tough time. I never thought i needed the counseling because my old doctor never even brought it up after my first miscarraige. He recommended surgery to prevent another miscarriage and to hopefully help my new husband and I to make our family larger I did elect to have the surgery and i'm seeing positive results. I trust him and He is the only gyn I've ever been to that I didn't mind the pap smear in fact I didnt even notice that he had performed one. Very gentle and very nice. I would recommend him to all of my family and friends. ACtually After seeing him a few times I realized that my aunt and grandmother had been going to him for years! I was wondering why they weren't sharing their secret!! Highly Recommended!! You won't be disappointed! The Doctor and His Staff are so great!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Salinas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.