The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mario Yu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mario Yu?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Knowledgable, Caring

Posted on September 10th, 2016

The office staff is very efficient and friendly. I have been a patient of Dr. Yu's for 31 years. He is very knowledgable and caring. First visit was for infertility. Then two pregnancies, and now Gyn needs. A caring Doctor that listens to your needs.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Yu is the best doctor I've ever been to. Thank you!

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Never ever recommend this person to anyone

Posted on February 8th, 2015

I never recommend this person to anybody, even my enemy. Didn't know what he's was talking about.All he cares is to get as much money out of you as possible. Personnel not friendly and helpful at all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The only OBGYN for me!

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I've been to many OB's in many areas, and I state with confidence and total honesty that Dr. Yu is the best of the best! Before I found him, I dreaded every OB visit, testing, and diagnosis I've ever gone through. Dr. Yu put my worries at ease with his confidence, knowledge, and reassurance. I've been under Dr. Yu's care for 6 years now, and I stand behind what I say. Dr. Yu is the reason I have my miracle child, and if I am not under his care, I will never have another baby.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Yu is an awesome doctor!

Posted on July 22nd, 2008

Dr Yu is excellent, he delivered my high risk baby by caesarean and he was the calming pillar of strength during the storm. He is terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mario Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Brook, IL.