ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marion Page Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
5 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marion Page?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

The best

Posted on September 15th, 2015

The very best there is. She is always there for me and knows what she is doing. She has helped me move through many difficult times

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Psychiatric and Psychotherapeutic skills were a Key Combination

Posted on May 20th, 2014

I saw Dr. Page a number of years ago. I felt heard and understood and in a holistic way that came from her background in both psychiatry and psychotherapy. No quick med fix here, we had careful, polite, pleasant, professional conversations and tried a few things until we figured out a treatment combo that resolved my symptoms completely. I am very grateful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not be allowed to practice

Posted on April 18th, 2012

I was depressed and nearly suicidal and this woman refused to talk with me because I confessed to having recently stopped using hard drugs and admitted that I missed the feelings they gave me.. She refused to give me referral or even finish our session, literally asking me to leave her office after 2o minutes while I was crying. (This was after a ten minute phone conversation prior to the appt.too.) She is lucky I was too depressed to file a formal complaint. A breaker of the Hippocratic Oath- she should be ashamed of herself. A very sad, pathetic angry person and I pity her and fear for her patients.(She did not charge me for the session and later sent a note of apology- so she is culpable and has acknowledged what happened.) Thankfully, I have found a competent doctor and regained my mental health. Shame on her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient of Dr. Page

Posted on September 12th, 2011

I was suffering from severe depression when I first saw Dr. Page. She was very empathetic to my pain and took a very aggressive approach while being cautious to monitor my response and side effects. She provided information & book recommendations on self-help that helped me become an active partner in my treatment. She is respectful and ethical. I am with her supervision coming off of anti-depressant medication, but have her strict non-medical "prescription" to maintain my equilibrium. She definitely saved my life figuratively and quite possibly literallt as well. I can't recommend her high enough.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marion Page is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oak Park, IL.