ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Perlmutter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Perlmutter?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on April 29th, 2014

I initially met Dr, Perlmutter over a kidney stone that needed to be removed. I liked his knowledge, bedside manner, and overall sense of caring to be very genuine and not pompous like most doctors are. His knowledge and expertise are great. I would definitely recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I really like Dr. Perlmutter

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

I met Dr. Perlmutter while in hospital for septic urinary infection. I continued to see him after discharge, even though I was very satisfied with my former doctor. There was something about him that gave me a sense he really cared about me. So far, I have been correct in my analysis. You won't find a better urologist anywhere, including in the big city hospitals.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2012

Receptionist is incredibly rude. I don't need an attitude when I'm making an appointment. I will not be going back here.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Great doctor - very caring! Returns calls and has a good bedside manner. Office visits - he spends time listening and answering all of your questions! I'm happy to have found him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best urologist I've met!

Posted on March 29th, 2012

Dr. Perlmutter has been my urologist for 2 years now. Previously I saw a different urologist in the area for 10 years and I'm so happy I found Dr. Perlmutter! He knows the latest medications and surgery techniques. First he updated my medications because my previous urologist had me on outdated medicines. Ultimately I needed surgery for my enlarged prostate and it went great. Dr. Perlmutter took the time to explain everything and I felt very comfortable with him. Recently a friend of mine found out he had cancer in the prostate. His urologist actually recommended Dr. Perlmutter as well, because he can do robotic surgery. My friend had the surgery last month and went home the next day! I'm very happy with Dr. Perlmutter and recommend him to anyone who needs a urologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Perlmutter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manasquan, NJ.