ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Stern Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 29
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Stern?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Yes he is the Best

Posted on February 1st, 2017

One of the most caring physicians I have ever had. Very intelligent, and he has a wonderful personality.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2016

I have seen Dr. Stern many times, he is a quiet and thoughtful man, but has a great personality. After seeing a lot of different drs. over several years, he is the one who diagnosed me right away. I thinks he truly cares......and he wears great ties!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Loved his bedside manor. He was very patient and genuine.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Dr Stern was very personable. Actually sat and listened to me, didnt seem hurried although I am sure he is very busy. Knowledgeable and patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. Stern has a great sense of humor/bedside manner and I esteem him greatly for his knowledge of my RA condition and treatments. I am thankful for Dr. Stern!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2012

Excellent patient skills. Brilliant. Definitely the MD you want to see!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wrong diagnosis

Posted on March 25th, 2012

I was seeing dr stern in 2008 complaining about my hip pain -- all he did was give me vicodin -- I went thru 3 bottles of 120 count vicodin in a year and pain was increasing -- in desperation I went to see dr fischbein in st louis in nov 2008 and he looked at my x/rays (the same ones dr stern had) and immediately said I needed my joints replaced -- I wasn't in his office 15 minutes he diagnosed me!! -- dr fischbein gave me the names of two orthopeadics -- he also said he could tell what was wrong with me by the way I walked -- I was so thankful to dr fischbein for steering in the right direction -- It still makes me so mad how when I think about how I suffered all thru 2008 seenig dr stern -- all dr stern did was get me addicted to vicodin -- I had dr fischbein send dr stern a letter and I never heard or went back to dr stern.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very intelligent and caring Doctor. Highly recommend!!!

Posted on October 28th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

helpful

Posted on April 13th, 2011

I have seen Dr. Stern many times. He doesn't talk much, but does listen. One thing I like about him is that he will draw pictures to illustrate a procedure or test. The times I have seen him previously he has given me an accurate diagnosis. I am currently waiting on lab results from my last visit.I would recommend him to others.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor - Short of words, but caring manner

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Very good at communicating and delving into patient issues. Staff is warm and courteous.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Stern is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.