The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Aschliman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 14 Comments

2.9
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Aschliman?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Quick access. Called me after the visit to answer questions. Amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Dr. Aschliman is honest, courteous, respectful, and compassionate. He listens carefully and asks questions to come to a diagnosis. He presents information clearly and takes the time to explain treatment options. This is the most efficiently run doctor's office I have ever been in. Great staff. Everyone works as a team.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Very unprofessional, no bed side manner, I would not recommend him. Did not appear to be educated or knowledgeable about my condition. Better have an MRI and see someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

On insurance company payroll

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Terribly rude with a Napolean complex to boot. No patients except insurance company referrals. A hack for the insurance companies-isn't that what medicine is all about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and compassionate

Posted on September 4th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Aschliman's for many years. I have a degenerative disease and have struggled with weight issues my whole life. I have found Dr. A. to have a high level of clinical competency, and also to be compassionate and caring. He tells it like it is, and being a grown-up, I appreciate his honesty. His office is the most efficiently run doctor's office I have ever encountered.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Review for Mark R Aschliman

Posted on April 11th, 2014

Doctor Aschliman explained what the problem was quickly and clearly. Also, the wait time for me was very short. Over all, he was a very great doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDEST Dr ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I went to see him for my back was one rude comment after another..told me i was over weight which im pregnant so of course i weigh a little more then i should...was asking if i get help from the state with stuff which i do for medical im a single mother taking care of my child alone so paying for everything is a little hard told me i should be married if im going to be having children, also that there is a way of preventing that.. which is NONE of his business, then also made a comment about my tattoos his exact words when he asked about the three little ones i have on my back was "did the state pay for these as well" which i got those when i was 19 years old paid for them myself he is just a very ignorant dr i would not ever recommend anyone to see him!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 7th, 2013

has no clue

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on April 20th, 2013

this is the rudest dr i have ever been to. i would NOT! recomend him to a friend. he is very arrogant! quote"there are the little guys and then there,s me"in the report for workers comp he said the injury wasnt from slipping on ice that it was caused by my severe obesity. im a big guy 6ft 4 and 280 lbs solid football player. he also made a rude comment about my tattoos.. worst dr i have ever been too!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr insults his patience and is very rude

Posted on February 18th, 2013

this doctor is the rudes and doesn't care to tell the truth he insults you if you have tatoos. very very rude. there to bully you not to take your workmans comp claim any further do not believe him. his opinion is biased!!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on October 31st, 2012

If you are sent to this doctor for an IME you are in trouble! He said I was 100% so my employer sent me back to my regular position. I got injured the fist day. I would not trust this "doctor" for anything. There are no professional complaints against him because he is so protected you can't go after him. Very biased and not honest, definitely works for who is paying him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2012

This is the worst Dr I have seen he has a problem with big woman or men and says there pain is all in thier head

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Aschliman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.