ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Avila Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Avila?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Amazing doctor. I was very satisfied with diagnosis and treatment plan.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Never met such a great caring doctor in my life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms

Posted on June 4th, 2014

It took 25 minutes to check in the front desk and another 3 hours to see the doctor. Not very considerate to patients needs. Not worth the wait.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best on his field

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Staff supportive keep you informed about your progress, Dr Avila really cares about patient and help me to be in a expensive tratment for Hep C.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst medical experience ever

Posted on December 22nd, 2011

My first appointment I waited 2 hours past my appointment time to be seen, with no excuses, explanations, or apologies from the doctor or his staff. My visit with the doctor lasted all of 5 minutes. They paid no attention to details of what I told them they just ran through their everyday motions, granted they were polite. I will never return to be treated like cattle.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Impressed

Posted on March 24th, 2011

It's sad to say but I waited two months to get an appointment with this doctor and then a week before it was changed due to an emergency. But I have been to his office twice and the first visit I waited three hours for him and the second time the other patients were complaining that they had been waiting three hours. Leaves alot to be desired. And his staff is not far from the same. Could use some improvement!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2010

i was extremely ill with pancreatitis, i credit my recovery to great care from dr. avila and fellow drs. i was correctly diagnosed and treated with correct medication,hospital stay and disnity. 'dr. avila is an excellent physician who truly cares for the patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Avila is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.