The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Barba Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 36 Comments

4.2
  • 45
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Barba?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Dr. Barba is a very good and caring surgeon

Posted on September 1st, 2017

I have had two Knee surgeries from Dr. Barba he told me what to expect and everything went as planned. He was good but hopefully I won't have to need him again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2017

VERY, VERY RUDE, but what goes around comes back around.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfaction with Dr. Barba

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Dr. Mark Barba replaced my broken knee replace after an accident. He is a skilled surgeon and a compassionate human being.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Mark Barba

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

I am so satisfied with Dr. Mark Barba! He replaced my hips four years ago and I have not had any issues. Dr. Barba is an excellent surgeon with a wonderful bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Barba !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total hip replacement

Posted on October 4th, 2016

I cannot say enough positive about Dr. Barba. He did a total hip replacement and in 2 weeks of home therapy I was walking without any aids. After that in no time at all I was walking around the block. The incision was surprisingly small and healed rapidly without any stitches. Highly recommended!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

I recently had a hip replacement by Dr Barba and whenever someone asks who did the surgery I tell them Dr Barba. I may have to have the other hip replaced so I will be having Dr Barba do the surgery. I think he is the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Operations

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Dr Barba is an excellent surgeon, told me what to expect and took the time to answer any questions and concerns that I had about my Hip revision. I would highly recommend Dr Barba.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Dr. Barba is an excellent doctor. He is up to date on the latest procedures. He has always spent time answering questions my husband and I have. I have highly recommended him to anyone who has asked me who my doctor was.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pastor

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Dr Barba was thourough, detailed, easily understood, compassionate, gifted, knowledgable, and successful. A successul outcome speaks volumes and is my main criteria for rating someone. Mark was very friendly and personable to both myself and my wife and NEVER left a question unanswered. God Bless him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2016

After having a hip replaced I soon developed a life threating infection. Dr. Barba took over the case and immediately brought in an infectious decease specialist and working together saved my life. Due to his expertise and response I am writing this review today. I would recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

I could tell that Dr. Barba had a true desire to help me to increase my quality of life and then his surgery gave me that gift. I am very grateful to no longer experience hip pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2016

Very happy with the results of my total hip replacement. Dr. Barba was excellent at explaining the full procedure, so that you could understand, and made a drawing as to what was actually going to take place. Very thorough on follow-ups and answering all my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Barba is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.