The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Bernstein Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Bernstein?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

VERY BEST DOCTOR

Posted on May 12th, 2016

THE MOST IMPORTANT THING ABOUT DR BERNSTEIN IS HIS PLEASANT HONEST CARING ATTITUDE TOWARDS ALL HIS PATIENTS. HE CARES LIKE I'M FAMILY, AFTER 26 YEARS OF THE FINEST MEDICAL TREATMENT HE PROVIDES.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on August 18th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Bernstein for about a year and half now, he spends time wth patients, thoroughly answering all questions and never rushed me out once. He listens and makes sure the best course of treatment is followed out. Wait time can be long sometimes but the wait is worth it. Over all, very nice doctor and I will continue to see him.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worth the Wait

Posted on October 6th, 2011

Dr Bernstein doesn't rush patients in and out, listens to questions and answers them! He is knowledgeable about treatments, both new and old, and wants me to understand them. He is well worth the wait.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on July 6th, 2010

After a 2 hour wait I STILL was not seen. The office seen patients who checked in after me & when the receptionist was asked why other patients were being seen before me I was told they were emergency patients. Patients were getting seen that were one hour late for their appointment that signed in after me and after my appointment time. Meanwhile I waited two hours while in extreme pain. I left without ever getting to see the doctor. I will never reschedule my appointment or recommend anyone to this facility

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Bernstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson, NY.