The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Billante Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 15
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Billante?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

ACL Surgery

Posted on January 7th, 2012

Dr. Billante did an excellent job on the surgery and I have minimal scarring. However, after asking and ensuring that Dr Billante was in network for Cigna, I am being billed for out of network charges for an assistant surgeon ($5000) and the anesthesiologist ($800). While his services and bedside manner were fantastic, the billing process has been a nightmare and I felt misled and lied to about the charges and am currently going through appeal processes.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2011

Dr. Billante was very professional and thorough in the exam for my child. He is a very caring and experienced doctor who took the time to answer all of my questions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience/i'd recommend

Posted on March 5th, 2011

great overall experience. He is very knowledgeable, great at explaining/educating, gave a great treatment plan that began conservatively and progressed as needed. I got a second opinion which was in agreement. Great f/u, great staff...everything was great! Dr. Billante was a gem to work with and I would recommend him to anyone. 5 stars!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Achellis Tendon Rupture

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

I came under the care of Dr Billante after rupturing my achellis tendon during a basketball game. I initally went to an emergency care clinic that his team (Greater Austin Orthopedics) happens to share an office. I was lucky enough to skip the general practitioner and go right to the orthopedic surgeon (Dr Billante). After my injury I was due for a little good luck. My experience w/ Dr Billante has been top notch. He is very professional and well spoken. I like that he is easy to talk to and he made me feel reassured that he was going to be able to fix me. Surgery is not always the solution to this type of injury but Dr Billante went through my options and gave me his opinion. I am 33yr old and very active. Due to the severity of my injury was obvious, even to me, that it required surgery. He explained everything very thoroughly and was happy to answer my list of questions. He even called me the evening of my surgery to make sure I was doing fine. I've had two other surgeries and that was a first. The only thing I wish was different is that he had a crystal ball and stopped me from playing basketball that morning. Short of that, he has been great and I can't think of any criticism. Keep up the good work Dr. Billante.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Almost had an unnecessary surgery

Posted on July 31st, 2009

Was told my teenage son had a torn tendon and he would need surgery and 6-8 weeks of physical therapy, twice a week. It took almost 5 weeks to get in to see the doctor, to have an MRI done, and to get back to find out the results. My son was annoyed by the wait and that he'd already been in a sling the whole time and figured his arm was healing by now so we opted to not have the surgery.Three months later he hurt his shoulder while at Schlitterbahn, so we took him to another doctor. In a week and a half this second doctor saw him twice, had an MRI done and had a diagnosis. From looking at the MRI done the first time he couldn't see what Dr. Billante was seeing, meaning the torn tendon. His diagnosis was a strain and physical therapy was recommended to help strengthen the shouler.My son almost had an unnecessary surgery to his shoulder and 2 months of physical therapy twice a week because of Dr. Billante.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Billante is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.