ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Biscow Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.7
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Biscow?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2017

Very caring and comprehensive. Easy to contact. Was highly recommended by my cardiologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2013

He is very courteous and takes the time to listen and discuss with you your health condition. Highly recommended.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grateful Patient

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

I am writing to express my deep gratitude for the medical care I received Mark Biscow.   I have had several procedures by other physicians. Dr. Biscow is a caring, knowledgeable wonderful doctor and human being. He came and visited me each time. He read the chart and discovered the reason why I couldn't fall asleep. He is accessible 24/7. I lived in Carlsbad and travelled 2 hours to be seen by Dr. Biscow. His staff is excellent, caring and understands why a person comes to the doctor's office, They don't feel well.  It is evident that Dr. Biscow is very knowledgeable in his field of medicine;  he displays a keen professionalism combined  with a warm “bedside” manner; and he is willing to go the proverbial “extra mile” for his patients.  I was truly touched by his thoroughness and his caring and compassionate treatment.  I am grateful to pay the extra money to have a doctor who exemplifies the meaning of "doctor."  

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2013

Thoroughly experienced and intelligent, yet thoughtful and receptive. Very personable and caring, helpful and accurate diagnosis.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extraordinary physician

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Been my internist for over 20 years. At all times he has made it clear that my welfare is his chief concern. He is not inexpensive. But he cannot be, the way he runs his office. If you are looking for the best, practical and calm, wise and judicious, but always on top of the changes in medicine that matter, this is the doctor for you.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and kind physician

Posted on May 7th, 2011

I first saw Dr. Biscow in the office for a history and physical for an upcoming surgery at the hospital. He was thorough, reassuring and his staff got all my paperwork over to the hospital on time. I was surprised when he visited me in the hospital post-operatively and made sure I was as comfortable and well taken care of as could be. I continue to see him as my internist and go for a physical once a year. As I get older, he suggests specific tests to check for arteriosclerosis, before it occurs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great doctor

Posted on September 20th, 2010

Having seen Dr. Biscow for well over 15 years, I know he is super-knowledgeable, kind, helpful,and I can not praise him enough for how he has helped me and even his staff is SUPER. I am very picky about my medical care and I hope to have Dr. biscow as my regular doctor for as long as possible. Quality care is what I have always received.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2009

A very cold and uncaring doctor who is in it strictly for the money. First visit seemed ok. Second visit a month later was awful. 3 1/2 hours after leaving his office with a diagnosis of a simple urinary infection, my husband collapsed with Septicemia and is not out of danger yet.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2009

He is the BEST! Kind, listens, seems concerned, has excellent referrals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Biscow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.