ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Buchanan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Buchanan?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Friendly and competent

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Dr Buchanan is friendly, competent and I was told by an independent party that his patients have a lower rate of infection after surgery.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligence, of a DR.

Posted on July 27th, 2016

He doesn't care about the well being of his patients. Thinks, the faster he can get out of the room. The faster he can bill the insurance. Also because of him, and his negligence. I have pulmonary embolisms.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mechanic, not Doctor (if that)

Posted on June 1st, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor. While he may be a competent "mechanic," although I am not even sure of that, he is no doctor. He does not communicate with the patient/family pre-op or post-op. In our particular circumstances, he removed the stitches too early, leaving a gaping wound that never fully healed. The hardware had to be removed several months later after several weeks due to infection. The doctor ignored the telephone calls from caregivers and other medical personnel concerning the infection. He did not do a culture until during the surgery, nor did he provide a prescription for antibiotics before the surgery. Both the antibiotics and culture was done by GP after it became apparent Dr. Buchanan would not do them. He is not realistic about the abilities of older people with mobility issues to wear the heavy boots he provides for them. He requires x-rays when they are not needed. He could not discuss the results of any tests administered, replying in only the most general of terms, frankly appearing to be unknowledgeable in the areas of diagnosis of infections. When prescribing medication, he evidently he does not review patient charts as he started to prescribe a drug listed in the chart as harmful to the patient. He does nothing during appointments; staff does it all.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Honestly, the most worthless waste of my time. Dr. Buchanan is incompetent and smug.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

Doesn't take time with patients, in and out of the room also done surgery on my knees that was unnecessary. Worse off now then ever wouldn't let him touch my dog now

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 8th, 2008

Did two completely unnecessary surgeries on my knees.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Buchanan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Russellville, AR.