ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Chalem Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.6
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Chalem?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

good listening skills and compassion

Posted on July 27th, 2017

first meeting ever with a psychiatrist. I am over 60. I thought it might be a bit more daunting of an experience. The good Doc must have recognized my initial concerns, he made me feel comfortable. While one visit does not make a complete story, based on the opening chapter I do believe the Doc will be able to help me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply Great

Posted on September 8th, 2016

For whatever reason one chooses to visit Dr. C, know you are in the hands of a very experienced and dedicated Doctor. He will never quits on you. Do not ever quit on yourself. No matter what. Don't ever give up. Never . ::::::: > Dr C < ::::::: one of the very best, anywhere.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chalem is a really good doctor

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Mark Chalem is a stellar practitioner!

Posted on February 16th, 2016

A generous soul who has a quick smile, is very easy to get along with, who is eager to help, so that one does leave with the most important material gone over, as indicated by the patient. He readily admits, to his credit, when health history items will need research on his part, since this writer has "a very complicated" medical and surgical records. He is not a listener only, but active in the conversation, looking for ways to assist. Would highly recommend!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Psychiatrist in Eastern Washington

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Amazing mental health care provider. The best in Spokane and surrounding areas. He has helped me and others a great deal and we are very grateful to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Choice

Posted on November 24th, 2015

Doctor Chalem really cares about me and thus far, has include me, (quite appropriately), in decisions regarding my care. He is open-minded and kind. His office staff are excellent at supporting his mission to provide high quality mental health care. He is way more than just a pill guy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More than one way to look at things

Posted on January 10th, 2014

This MD is helpful and works with clients in a way that they are a part of the treatment decisions. There are not surprises. He returns calls and follows up on pressing needs. He is prompt for appointments. He tries to work from a more holistic way while keeping focused on the psychiatric issues. The staff at his office are exceptional and they put new patients at ease and are kind and courteous when you return for your further appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Chalem is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.