The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Chaplick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Chaplick?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2017

Dr. Chaplick is the “Pain Whisperer”. He has helped me many times with my excruciating back and neck pain. I love, love, love him! I would definitely refer him to others...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

My first visit I had with this Dr. I thought for sure I found the right Dr. He told me everything I wanted to hear and made me feel promised. After 3 procedures I was still in pain. When I went to see him I was basically called a liar and told you can't be in any pain I did the procedure on you. Sorry but it did not work and more a less didn't want to deal with me no more. I would not ever recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor; finally got the help I needed

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Dr. Chaplick was amazing. I have dealt with pain for years with no help and was about to give up. I met with Dr. Chaplick that helped me live pain free. I forgot what that felt like and now I have quality of life back. I recommend Dr. Chaplick. He cares. I won't go anywhere else since I found such great help.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this clinic!!

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Chaplick was great on my first two visits. He took time to find out about me and my problems. The third visit I saw a rude nurse practicioner who refused to listen to me. She just wouldn't listen to anything. Then they insisted on urine tests. Guess who runs the tests and owns the equipment? The office does. I couldn't afford $1180 a month to pee in a cup. Had to call about the bill, it comes without any explanation. Glad I got out!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

The doctor and staff are quite courteous when setting you up for a procedure, after that forget it. They don't answer the phones, they are rude and don't return phone calls in a timely manner. It took over a week to find out if I needed a driver the day of my appointment, and that call came after I had left 3 messages and it was 30 minutes before the appointment. Dr. Chaplick was cold and rude when the procedure he was performing caused me a great deal of pain. His bedside manner is the worst I have ever experienced. I found him to be very unprofessional. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Duh

Posted on July 18th, 2014

attitude is whatever tell me how to be a dr

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Feels your pain.

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

I am overweight and Dr. Chaplick has advised me to lose weight. I take no offense because he is giving me sound advise that would benefit my health and pain levels. He has never treated me or my wife disrespectful. She has also been treated by Dr. Chaplick when she was in excruciating pain. He helped her tremendously! My problem is an ongoing issue with spinal stenosis that I received epidurals for. The staff, Dr. Chaplick, my wife and I enjoy the interactions during our visit. Even though I am usually experiencing pain when I visit I manage to be upbeat because of the friendliness of the Doctor and his staff. Dr. Chaplick also has had back issues, which allows him to be empathic to others.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2012

Sadly I have to see to many docters and Dr. Chaplick is by far the best I've ever had. He take's time to get to know not only your specific problem but cares about your life as a whole to help treat you. I would reccomend him to everbody.Thank you Dr. P. Krull

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you're overweight, dont waste your time

Posted on December 15th, 2010

This doctor is absolutely horrible. He may be a good physician for normal folk, but if you're overweight dont expect to get any help. Rude, unethical, absolutely rediculous. I would not suggest ANYONE see this physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's THE pain Doc!

Posted on June 30th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Chaplick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.