ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Clarke Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Clarke?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

I do NOT think so! he is a bully with a God complex

Posted on May 11th, 2016

This is by far the worst Doctor visit I have ever had. He was filling in for a Doctor from MCCI and he did not take one minute to get to know me... he started out by criticizing the Doctor I normally see and telling me that that doctor did not know what he was doing! then he went on to talk down to me and tell me that I need to get off medication... really? I take a blood pressure med, a cymbalta that a specialist has prescribed and an occasional muscle relaxer if I get leg cramps and I am already decreasing my sleep med because the cymbalta is helping with that. I had that all written down for him. He started raising his voice and telling me to hush and I lost it. I informed him I am NOT stupid and I have a right to talk about MY health care and He is NOT changing the meds that a specialist prescribed. I told him I was there as a follow-up to go over my blood work and that was all I was going to discuss with HIM. He is a bully. He has NO bedside manner. He does not even try to get to know a patient. And you never NEVER criticize another doctor! It is no wonder that he has low scores!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Dr Clarke is a very good doctor, it's a shame he no longer works with UF health on kernan

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

DR.CLAKE IS AWESOME DOCTOR VERY FRIENDLY AND HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on December 29th, 2013

I've been seeing Dr. Clarke for over a year and am very impressed with the care he gives. He is forthright in answering my questions, refers me to other specialists when needed, and I believe he is sincerely interested in my health and needs. I suffer from a chronic illness and he is always ready to address any concerns I have. His diagnostic abilities are excellent.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2013

Dr. Clarke has been my doctor for many years. I chose him because he is one of the most knowledgeable in his field. Over the years, he has taken excellent care of me, my family members and several of my close friends. This is the doctor to handle all illness and hospitalization. We love Dr. Clarke!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unpleasant

Posted on May 8th, 2013

I saw Dr. Clarke several times when he was with St. Johns Bluff Primary Care. I normally saw Dr. Chaves but when I needed to go in urgently and couldn't get an appointment with her, I saw Dr. Clarke. Each experience with him was unpleasant. He is not very kind, patient or welcoming. When I questioned him about my prescription he became defensive and clearly bothered. Instead of kindly answering my question, he got agitated and unwilling to find alternative treatments to my illness. I think he is knowledgeable but he just doesn't have good bedside manner....at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Clarke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middleburg, FL.