The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Connolly Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Connolly?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Misdiagnosis

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Connolly performed a laparoscopic cholecystectomy and upon entering the abdominal cavity encountered my liver covered with yellowish spots which he told his residents and my wife wa stage 4 metastatic cancer. Three days later when biopsy results were done, it was discovered that the spots were non-malignant hamartomas. Totally benign. What arrogance! After 38 years it's time to put down your scalpel, Mark.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Everyone was great doctor fixed me all up

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cannot Go Wrong!

Posted on January 7th, 2015

He is the best. Not too often do you find a "hot shot" doctor who is also genuinely a nice person. You cannot go wrong with choosing him. Any length of time you wait to get in will be worth it. The first time I went to see him, I did wait a long time, but that was because he is in such demand. People were walking in with complex and urgent surgical needs that day. He is an excellent doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2012

I was under the care of Dr. Connolly twice within the span of five years for breast cancer. I am now a thirteen year survivor. All that I say to anyone who is reading this and seeking a world class physician that genuinely cares deeply about his patients for yourself or anyone you know who is suffering with cancer you really don't need look anti further. A more caring higher skilled physician than Dr. Connolly would be almost impossile to find. See for yourself.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Doctor I've Ever Seen

Posted on February 28th, 2012

Dr. Connolly was not only condescending to me, he has the gaul, after I waited an hour and a half to see him, to ask me if I even wanted this procedure done. Then, during the procedure, his cell phone rang, very loudly mind you, and he answered it and took the call in the room. It was clearly a personal call. I am amazed this man is allowed to practice with such a horrible bedside manner. I have never felt so uncomfortable in a doctor's office in my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and knowledgeable

Posted on February 7th, 2011

This doctor is patient oriented. If he is not sure about something, he goes the extra mile to find out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor Wonderful Man

Posted on January 24th, 2011

This man gave me a new lease on life. He is knowledgeable, caring, just wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2010

The best! Very caring and knowledgeable in his field. I was truly blessed the day I came under his care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Connolly is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.