ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Dam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Dam?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Part of the reason for the health care mess

Posted on March 13th, 2017

This doctor and his office believe that they can bill anything, provide ZERO information about cost when you ask, and bicker in the office in front of you. So if you believe getting an thousand dollar plus bill for a routine annual check-up is correct, then this is your office. If not PLEASE STAY AWAY!!! Buyer be warned!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Working to drive up Medical costs

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Go to this office for a routine annual visit, and see them bill you for over a thousand dollars in blood work. No quotes required for such charges. When you ask if there will be any charge,your told it should covered 100%. Office be bothered to check about costs. When you notified of the charges, they give wrong phone numbers n who to call multiple times. They promise to call you back regarding running up health care charges and they don't. Thus, DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE, they are the problem with medical costs!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Best Internist in Fairfield County. He is ver thorough and always puts the patient first. The diagnosis he made on me 7 years ago saved my life in my mind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The “Good Doctor”

Posted on June 17th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Dam back around 2000-01 by another physician, who told me that Dr. Dam was the absolute best around. Dr. Dam has been my primary care physician ever since. Dr. Dam is the genuine, traditional family doctor who we 1950’s baby boomers came to trust and respect as family. As a kid, I took for granted the close relationship between family doctor and family. So many years later now, I can’t agree more with a previous reviewer who says that “Dr. Dam is a rarity in this day and age.” Dr. Dam, seemingly always ahead of the curve in medical matters, has always steered me right. (I might also add that I always relish sharing thoughts and experiences with him during my doctor visits.) When he has had to refer me to a specialist, Dr. Dam’s prognosis was always right on. There is a sign in his waiting room that has been there for years from one with clear appreciation for Dr. Dam that reads, “the good doctor.” So true!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There isn't a better docotr!

Posted on April 6th, 2011

I have been with Dr Dam for several years now and there aren't enough great things I can say about how wonderful a doctor he is. His concern and compassion for you are what strikes you first and foremost. One reviewer said it best when describes him as an "old time doctor" who gets to know and understand you. He is by far the best doctor I have been to!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Mark Dam

Posted on March 25th, 2011

Dr. Dam is a rarity in this day and age. He's like an old time doctor who takes the time to know you and also explain things in full detail. Unlike many other physician's, he speaks to you as an equal. He's never rushed and always makes you feel welcome to ask questions. He will remain my primary doctor until the day he retires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just one great Doctor

Posted on March 18th, 2011

Dr. Dam is a fabulous Doctor who truly shows compassion and concern for all aspects of his patients health. I cannot say enough about this outstanding medical professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on February 24th, 2011

Wonderful experience. Such a pleasure to find a doc who is not overbooked and takes the time to explain. Highly recommend

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Dam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.