The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Freitag Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 26
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Freitag?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2017

Very nice, caring, professional! Takes great care of his patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doc, if you can get in to see him...

Posted on March 10th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Freitag for decades. He has always been a good listener and always explained what is happening Since he joined the Eisenhower web of Dr's, it's impossible to see him without a minimum two week wait. Before Eisenhower, I never waited more than a day or two to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Doctor that takes time to talk to you

Posted on March 6th, 2017

I feel so lucky to have found Dr. Freitag. After years of doctors that make you feel like a number, this is a Doctor that actually cares. He explains everything to you and offers treatment options when available. His nurse and the staff at the clinic are all A-1.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2016

Love this guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A rare find!

Posted on February 9th, 2015

Dr. Freitag is the best Dr. I have been to. He actually cares for his patients, which is hard to find these days! He took care of me when I lost my voice 3 times in a year, and kept me from losing my voice permanently, and my job! He cares, and takes good care of his patients. And has taken good care of me in many ways since! Im thankful to have found such a great Dr. who is also a good man!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2014

excellent physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 4th, 2014

I have been going to Dr. Freitag for close to 20 years if not longer. He is a excellent doctor, he is caring and will spend as much time with you as you need. Some times it takes more than one visit to determine the problem. In reading some of these reviews I think it was things that happened after he went from his private patience to his working for Eisenhower Medical Group. Trying to get an appointment became harder especial if you did have an HMO. We found that out when our daughter could get an appointment before us and she had a PPO. So you have to take those things into consideration. He does have an physicians assistant, Julie, who is very nice and very helpful and usually you can get into see her faster for those little things like sense infections or colds etc. He is very much the same doctor that had his own practice and now works for a bigger institution. I have and will change my insurance to one he takes before I would change him as my doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Great office staff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2011

We've been seeing Dr. Freitag for 14 years. He is usually more accurate than the specialists we've seen. I trust him with my healthcare. He is very knowledgeable and still personable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the Worst Dr I have ever gone too

Posted on September 11th, 2010

He should not practie medicine

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2009

Excellent family doctor. Spends alot of time with you and very good at diagnosing the problem. Does not hesitate to refer you to a specialist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Freitag is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cathedral City, CA.