The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gipson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.7
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gipson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Dr. Gipson is awesome! Caring, compassionate and very personable. He truly cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely compassionate doctor; great staff

Posted on May 12th, 2011

He is an excellent doctor! My daughter absolutely HATES going to the doctor's office, except when she goes to see him. He is funny and not condescending to her as an older teen. He also is able to take some behavioral issues in stride.His staff always knows who I am when I call and they promptly get back to us. He will call me back when I call the office with a question or problem. He calls himself. That is unusual for a doctor these days. I've always been impressed with him and his nurses and office staff altogether. I've never had a mishap or problem with them in over 8 years.His diagnoses are right on. No insurance billing issues. No medication issues. I cannot think of a bad thing to say about Dr. Mark or his staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rude!

Posted on April 8th, 2011

he is extremely rude! at first he seemed very kind and funny. but after a few visits his funny comments became more and more sarcastic and very inappropriate. i do not recommend him

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

danceswithjack

Posted on September 15th, 2009

Dr. Gipson is an awesome doctor! He was my doctor when I was a child and now I take my son to him. He listens to me and my son and really shows he cares, always going the extra step to ensure my concerns are addressed. He is great with kids and they all love going to see "Dr. Mark". When my son was born he came to examine him every day we were in the hospital. I was in the hospital for 5 days! The nurses at the hospital spoke very highly of Mark and told me he is one of the few that make it to the hospital daily. I trust Mark. He is more like a family friend. He is an awesome doctor!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+++

Posted on March 22nd, 2008

Dr. Mark is a great Dr. and person! My girls love him and they don't usually like going to the Dr. He makes us feel very comfortable. He spends a lot of time with us, and goes the extra mile to make sure my kids are ok. Very smart man, very funny too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gipson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.