ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Wilson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Wilson?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Surprised

Posted on April 17th, 2015

A little disappointed that a copay should be collected when only information is provided regarding lab's data.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good patient care

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

If you're looking for physician that handles care in the office and doesn't refer, refer,refer to other physicians, then you are in the right place. Hands on care and compassion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shady business

Posted on January 24th, 2012

i scheduled an appt with this doctors office for routine physical and they billed me for things i didn't even go in for... at the visit the PA asked me if i had any issues going on so i told them i had a infected ear so she checked the ear and to the insurance billed it as a specific appt for ear problem so they could charge me a co-pay and bill the ins more... they then told me to follow up with another appt and same thing happened for a phycial... crazy shady

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR

Posted on November 5th, 2011

My opinion of this doctor is awful. I went to him for six months and gave him a fair chance before coming to my conclusion. I had visited this office several times over the course of five months.I had many symptoms that were not relieved with various medications, and my condition worsened over time to the point of debilitating. I can not work a job at all. When I got fed up and politely asked them to find a diagnosis for what was going on, they decided to finally review my medical chart with reports and labs from past specialists I had seen. They sent me for labs and promised to find a diagnosis. After getting positive lab results for potentially serious problems, all the medical assistant said doc wrote for me to watch my cholesterol. I called and left messages so I could talk to the doctor. They refused to talk to me on the phone. They said I had to come in to talk to them. I told them I'm not coming in so they can continue to tell me they can't help me. Two days later, I received a letter saying they are refusing to treat me any further due to lack of doctor patient confidence. Ha! No kidding. Who can be confident in a doctor that can't diagnose issues, especially when lab results are coming back abnormal? I reported them to my insurance company and am hoping they lose their contract with my insurance company.These guys are bottom of the barrel. If they were confident in their educational background, they would have been able to tell me why they couldn't help me. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME on these guys. They are not up to date on modern findings in medicine and are stuck in old conventional ways of thinking, therefore compromising the health of their patients. I work in the medical field, so I assume challenging their thoughts(or lack thereof)ticked them off.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience professional

Posted on August 31st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2009

Dr. Wilson knows medicine and cares. Staffdoes their best to be helpful. Would recommend him highly unless you don't like honesty & directness. Could work on trying to stay on time for appointments .

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.