ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Haffenreffer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Haffenreffer?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

The front desk is very matter of fact. There is little warmth or concern about the patient. The radiology technician was rude . The doctor was courteous, kind and very complete in his review of both my problems, solutions and after-care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Excellent care...one of a kind!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frigault's

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Dr. Haffenreffer recently performed a right leg TKR on me. During the pre-op visits through the procedure and through the post-op visits, Dr. Haffenreffer; exuded confidence, was very honest, very informative, responded to all my questions, made me feel confident and comfortable to the fact that I would, and have progressed through the process successfully. I thank him for his candid honesty and for imparting to me confidence, and, empowering me with the strength to move forward.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Totally Incompetent

Posted on November 20th, 2014

Complaining of severe hip pain I received no X-ray and was dismissed in 2 minutes being told to take ibuprofen. Four years later I needed a hip replacement due to CAM deformity which any X-ray would have shown and likely saved my hip.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

INCOMPETENT

Posted on October 12th, 2010

I went to Dr Haffenreffer for a follow-up to surgery only because he was covering for my surgeon who was on vacation. He entered the room and asked why I was there and what I had done. That was disturbing. I told him why and he removed my stitches (no handwashing - no gloves, and proceeded to put my foot in a non-walking brace for plantar fasciitiis. I had fusion surgery and told him my doctor wanted me to be in a hard cast. He ignored me and when I insisted he said to call my doctor when he got back. I was stunned! My outcome was not good and now I need the surgery repeated.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Repaired my "hammered" ankle

Posted on August 30th, 2010

I fell on ice fifteen years ago and Dr. Haffenreffer repaired my very badly fractured ankle through surgery and the placement of a plate and pins. I have never had a single problem with the ankle, and it has been strong and reliable.Dr. Haffenreffer did an excellent job in repairing it. I highly recommend his excellent skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad experience

Posted on February 11th, 2010

I went to this doctor with very bad knee pain. He never examined my knee the first time and told me that I needed to buy new shoes and wear an arch support. He gave me a sheet with exercises that I was to do twice daily to exhaustion using weights. I returned in two weeks due to increased pain, and he ordered an x-ray (not MRI) and told me that I needed to pick up the exercising and lose a little weight. He said if in one month I was not better, then he would consider an MRI. Since I was suffering so much, I chose to go to my family physician who DID examine my knee and he ordered an MRI that day. I have a tear of the anterior horn of the lateral miniscus. Unfortunately I will have to have surgery to repair it. Now I have to find a good ortho doctor to do the work. The manner in which this doctor treated my complaints was totally unacceptable and I hope to save others from having the same experience. The exercises actually made my knee worse. I am sure there are many good ortho doctors you could choose and please avoid Dr Haffenreffer at all costs!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Haffenreffer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Needham, MA.