The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Hagood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Hagood?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

CHRONIC SINUS PROBLEM

Posted on November 17th, 2017

FOUND DR HAYGOOD ON INTERNET LOCALLY,SET APPOINTMENT VERY QUICKLY,TRIMMED TURBINATES,REMOVED POLYPS,BALLOONED UPPER SINUS DRAINAGE FELT GOOD IN ONE WEEK.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent ENT Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Hagood for many years now. He has performed a couple surgeries on my ears and always considers the needs of the patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Hagood.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr.Hagood has a great bedside manner his nurses at the office visit were also the nurses assisting him in surgery and that is comforting to see those nurses in the OR before you go to sleep and then when you wake up they were the first faces I saw. It was a feeling that you were taken good care of and in safe hands. The entire staff at Crestwood took excellent care of me during my stay. Thank you Dr. Hagood and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

Very unhappy with this doctor. I had sinus surgery a month ago and have a head ache ever since then. He doesn't take it seriousand i cant even get the nurses to call me back. I would never use him again or recommend him to anyone. wait time in his office is 1 to 2 hours past your appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time. Go elsewhere!!

Posted on May 6th, 2014

Please do not waste your time by going to this doctor as I did. My scheduled appointment time was 10:20am and this was my first visit with the doctor so I was advised to arrive early to complete routine paperwork. I arrived at 10am and completed my paperwork and sat in the waiting room patiently. I sat in the waiting room watching people who came in after me come and go. After about 1 hour and 15 minutes I was finally called back to the exam room to be seen by the doctor. After waiting another 45 minutes in the exam room without so much as a word from the doctor I decided I had enough and could wait no longer and decided to leave. Please do not make the same mistake I made.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Dr. Haygood has treated two of my daughters and myself. One daughter and myself have had thyroid surgery and the other nodules removed and vocal cords cleaned. He is very thorough, has excellent skills, very professional and caring to name a few comments. He explains in a way that you can understand what he is doing and why. I highly recommend him for any problems you may be having with your throat. He is one of the best I have ever been treated by. HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO EVERYONE.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

Dr. Hagood is a great doctor. He is always in a good mood and he is very knowledgeable. I usually have a long waiting time but it is well worth it. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an ENT.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Hagood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.