The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Heiman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Heiman?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Excellent

Posted on October 2nd, 2013

Husband had a negative ekg at primary office, Dr. Heiman saw him the same day. Answered all are concerns. This physician is very through, compassionate and understands a patients fears would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2012

The Best...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doc in the World

Posted on February 29th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Trumbull

Posted on January 18th, 2012

I was surprised by the comments regarding bedside manner and arrogance, because I really liked this Dr. I noticed that he listens very well and does not seem to miss anything. I was impressed by that. - I have now had three visits to this office and also liked the staff there a lot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor

Posted on August 11th, 2011

Dr. Heiman has been my doctor for a number of years. I recommend him to family in Stamford and I tell them he is focused on helping them to be more healthy, not in buttering them up and making nice. I don't care about that. I want someone smart who is going to help me live as long and as well as possible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Probably technically a fine doctor. He is condescending to the point of being boarderline rude. He is the SMART doctor and you are below him. He may be better than me, but them again I can fire him. ha ha

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Probably a very good technical doctor,but rather full of himself. Does not give information unless asked. Does not make a patient feel comfortable. Gives me the impression that he is the smart doctor and you don't need to know what is going on. You are beneath him so it is okey for him to talk down to you. No need to be nice or friendly as long as he is providing this great service.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2010

Highly reccomended

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 6th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Heiman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stamford, CT.