The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Gallardo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Gallardo?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Excellent doctor and staff

Posted on June 2nd, 2015

Dr Gallardo and his staff were excellent! I moved from California where all the "best doctors" are and expected to be disappointed, however I was so pleasantly surprised. His staff is professional and knowledgeable, Dr Gallardo explained in detail my condition and was very compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Doctor Gallardo gave my mother life back.. she was almost blind due to her having Glaucoma, and all Doctors in Las Cruces, NM pretty much gave up on her because of her age (87). However, Dr. Gallardo not only gave me hope but also gave life back to my mom and return her vision back... Dr. Gallardo is now coming to Las Cruces twice a week at Dr. Shelly's Office. The community of Las Cruces NM need a Doctor like Dr. Gallardo...Thank You Dr. Gallardo for taking the time to come to us...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2012

He was the nicest, most compassionate doctor I have ever dealt with. If you have the opportunity to work with him, take it. He went above and beyond his responsibility as a doctor. The world is a better place for having him in it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confused

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

Heard he was a very good doctor, but he addressed me in a very demeaning manner when his diagnosis was questioned.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2012

I can't thank Dr. Gallardo enough for the help he provided my grandmother. My grandmother had a very painful form of diabetic glaucoma that our eye doctor diagnosed and despite it being a Saturday Dr. Gallardo accepted us as new patients and immediately accepted her. She had lost her vision earlier that week and Dr. Gallardo performed emergency surgery on her and her pain resolved and her vision improved. He was the nicest and most caring young man! Highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2011

Dr Gallardo is very through and has an excellent patient manner. I am very pleased with the care I recieve from him and his staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, Great Surgeon

Posted on January 20th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Gallardo for approx. 4 to 5 years, and am totally satisfied that he is the best. He always takes time with me and then answers any questions I may have. I recommend him totally .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Gallardo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.