ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Jostes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 31
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Jostes?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Love Dr. Jostes!

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Love Dr. Jostes & his awesome staff!! Highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on March 21st, 2017

He's absolutely amazing, I'd never want to go anywhere else!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2015

I am a senior citizen now. I've been seeing Dr. Jostes for the past 15 years, the best OBGYN doctor I ever had. My daughter sees him also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Dr. Jostes was great, but I am less impressed by the billing procedureI was charged a co pay for an annual checkup because I was a new patient. Legally routine checkups should not have to pay a co pay. Then I had a

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Grrrr . . .VBAC attempt

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr Jostes for years. Loved him! First baby came fine and Jostes was a great surgeon. With my second pregnancy now he encouraged I schedule a c-section at 6 weeks pregnant. He did not encourage me to go for a VBAC which was disappointing. Jostes was OK, he did not communicate all of my options to me or talk to me about my particular situation. His office staff is the real negative to his care. His phone nurse is rude, accusatory and unprofessional. She is the main reason I switched offices. I didn't appreciate feeling like a nuisance each time I called during my pregnancies.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor, But Poor Service

Posted on February 28th, 2013

Mark Jostes has been a great doctor of mine for the past couple of years. He's helped me a lot and I trust him! However, whenever I call for a question, his assistant is very unfriendly and almost rude! Unfortunately because of her, I do not want to continue using Dr. Jostes. I absolutely hate to call the office when I rarely have a concern and feel that any patient should not fear this. I feel like a doctors assistant should act this way, therefore I would avoid this doctor if you ever would like to call and ask a question.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staff

Posted on October 20th, 2011

Dr. Jostes is a great doctor. He delivered my first child and put me at ease about my worries and concerns. His staff is mostly great but the woman at the front desk Melissa brings the score way down in most of the surveys I have found I'm sure. She is very rude and makes me dread making my appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on September 29th, 2011

I love this doctor! A co-worker recommended him to me 5 years ago and I would never consider going to anyone else. 4 years ago Dr. Jostes delivered my baby and it was the best experience I could have ever hoped for!! There is never a wait when I go which is a major plus and the staff is so welcoming as well which really helps ease you in any situation you may be having!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2010

Extremely caring person and has an excellent bedside manner...showes total concern for the patient is thorough in explaining diagnosis and procedure, follows up himself [not with a nurse], does not talk down to people and is very personable. He is an excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Dr. Jostes delivered my two daughters. My oldest had a heart issue during labor so Dr. Jostes and his team immediately made the right decision to perform a c-section. Great staff, quick in and out, and he's the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on August 18th, 2009

I would recommend Dr. Mark Jostes. He ist really nice and proffesional and his beside manners are good.The wait time in the office is very short.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Jostes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.