The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Kirchblum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Kirchblum?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Poor Staff

Posted on June 30th, 2016

The staff should be replaced. They create a very unpleasant and cold environment. The doctors are good but their staff is unprofessional and uncaring.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not good on follow through

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

Had seen his Nurse Practitioners took me off my medication for test I was to have was in unbelievable pain for the entire weekend, no mention to call doctor if in pain was ever made. Called them back to complain doctor hung up on me..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best Doctors on LI!

Posted on December 1st, 2011

My entire family see's Dr Kirchblum as our PCP. He & Deborah, the PA are both amazing & caring! The front off staff is not so great, rude, in a rush all the time & ALWAYS on personal phone calls which would normally make me leave a practice but Dr Kirchblum is worth the agravation that is his front office staff!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2011

Great doctor.Very knowledgeable.He is never rushing you out of the office, giving you all the attention you deserve.The office lady could be nicer. She is always rushing and has an attitude.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on April 16th, 2008

I have been seeing Dr. Kirchblum for 18 years for my GERD. He is a caring, knowledgeable, thorough and experienced physician. Dr. Kirchblum genuinely takes an interest in his patients and is adamant about following up relative to your condition. I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an accomplished gastroenterologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Kirchblum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockville Centre, NY.