ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Koukkari Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Koukkari?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

The Kind of Pediatric Neurologist You Want

Posted on May 16th, 2011

If you are seeing a Pediatric Neurologist, there must be some concern. Dr. Koukkari is great - he is very thorough, knowledgeable, professional. He checked all possibilities with my son and spent time with me to make sure I understood how these applied to my son. He was very thorough. A great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good

Posted on October 14th, 2010

We've been seeing Dr. Koukkari with our son for a couple of months. He's professional, thoughtful, and methodical. All very good things when you're a neurologist. I highly recommend Dr K.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on July 13th, 2010

My daughter has been seeing Dr. Koukkari for several years. We have been very satisfied with his services. Reading another reviewer's comments about free samples of drugs: Yes, Dr. Koukkari will occasionally give a sample for our daughter to try to judge its effectiveness. The reviewer below gives the impresssion that Dr. Koukkari freely dispenses samples. That is not the case. I am appalled that a parent would take a drug not meant for him/her. This reflects on the parent's poor decision-making and not Dr. Koukkari's good faith distribution of medications for a child.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Dr. Koukkari is a very caring dr. He will spend as much time with you as needed until all your concerns are addressed. He was the only one able to diagnose and treat our daughter. If there was a rating above excellent, I would give it to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Koukkari is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.