ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Mark Kuriata Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 12
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Mark Kuriata?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Very professional office

Posted on April 21st, 2017

My experience at this facility in St. Joseph and there satelite office in Dowagiac has been very good. I have had several check-ups for skin cancer. I also had a facial surgery. The results of the facial surgery was exceptional. Dr. Kuriata did not perform the surgery but was there during the surgery. I highly recommend this office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kuriata is great! Don't bother with the negative reviews.

Posted on October 21st, 2014

I've always had a great experience at Dr. Kuriata's office in St. Joseph. While I will say the wait isn't always as quick as it could be, it is well worth it. He's very gentle and easy to talk to - great bedside manner and you can tell he's extremely knowlegable in what he does. I've had him do surgery on me to remove a skin cancer before and was so impressed with the way it all turned out in the end. Not only am I cancer free but you can hardly tell I had surgery because the scar isnt very noticable. He's definitely good at what he does. Not sure what prompted all the negative reviews but you can tell they are probably all from the same person. I've never experienced any of the problems they mentioned. Some people are just never happy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Customer Service

Posted on January 20th, 2013

One of the ladies at the front desk treated me like I was stupid. I don't know if she is still there. My consultation was maybe a year ago. Also the lady who gave the consultation barely looked at my skin. I did not go back and I'm still looking for somewhere else to go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SCARY!!!

Posted on January 16th, 2013

STAY AWAY FROM DR. KURIATA AND THIS OFFICE! RUN FOR YOUR LIVES!!!!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Bad experience!

Posted on December 9th, 2010

I has to go to a compentent Plastic Surgeon to correct a failed dermabrasion performed by this Doctor on my chin! it left a very ugly ring/circle on my chin!that has a indictation a round circle! it looked foreign to me! it NEVER healed! This is a part of my face here! It was a very sad and frustrating experience for me! NEVER AGAIN will I go back to this dermatolgy office or this Doctor again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on January 25th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Mark Kuriata is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Joseph, MI.