The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Mark Lazarus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

82 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.4
  • 65
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Mark Lazarus?

Showing 12 of 82 Ratings

new shoulder

Posted on November 27th, 2017

very good care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Dr. Lazarus was kind, patient, confident, ,and knowledgeable. Was thrilled I saw him because he had a different opinion regarding my shoulder. He was spot on. Great visit and would definitely recommend him for any type of shoulder issue.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My new shoulder

Posted on September 23rd, 2017

My quality of life has improved not to mention my golf game.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Great surgeon

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder total replacement

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Dr. Lazarus, did my shoulder replacement in January of 2017. In six weeks I was up and doing everything I wanted to do. Great experience, with a great Dr. In a Great Hospital.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the best

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

I think he is amazing. very honest and caring

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome surgeon.

Posted on September 21st, 2017

I’m am very happy to have had the best surgeon to take care of my shoulder surgery. Thanks Doctor Lazarus! You are simply the best!! Dave

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr Lazarus made an acute diagnosis. My shoulder surgery & follow-up went . I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Someone Who Cares

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr. Mark Lazarus is a very caring patient and you can't get away with doing something you're not suppose to be doing. He doesn't rush you back into doing your job if you work. Tore my Rotator cuff a second time and I didn't want surgery but I didn't tell him and he came up with the same thought and explained why and I'm having no problems or pains with it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me from surgery!

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Thank Goodness A friend advice me to get a second opinion with Dr. Mark Lazarus . I went to Orthopedic surgeon that advised me I needed rotator cuff surgery and the sooner the better . I had the surgery date scheduled and decided to go for a second opinion . Once Dr. Lazarus examined me and the MRI he told me that surgery was totally unnecessary ! Thank you, Dr. Lazarus you brought me back to a normal shoulder with exercise !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lazarus was fabulous

Posted on September 21st, 2017

He explained everything, all options and possible results very clearly and CompAssionately. I was 91 years old at the time of avcident

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"The worse pain you can have in a shoulder"

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Dr. Lazarus treated me with TLC from the second he walked in the room. He acknowledged the unbearable pain I was experiencing, explained the problem using my Xray and gave me an injection himself (since the potential for blinding pain was high.) Dr. Lazarus is the perfect combination that we all look for: intelligent, knowledgeable, empathetic, kind, skilled and to-the-point. Very professional but doesn't present with a snobby attitude; sure and factual, without being dismissive; busy yet has a heart of gold. It seemed I'd only found specialists who were the ones NOT to go to, Dr. Lazarus is a keeper.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Mark Lazarus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.