ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Leshin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Leshin?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

My mother was a patient of Dr. Leshin a long time ago. He came highly recommended by another physician, when she had an endocrine issue that her PCP couldn't figure out. Dr. Leshin figured out the problem right away, and fixed it. My mom still keeps up with him, 25 years later.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He's one of the reasons I never had children

Posted on September 8th, 2015

I saw him in the early 1990s, as a hypothyroid woman in my early 30s with a serious menstruation problem. Like too many other doctors at the time, I got no appreciation of the very obvious fact that it was impacting my fertility and no sympathy for the obvious. Instead, he wanted to play with the blood pressure cuff and, when cholesterol testing became common, he wanted to do that. It's still a mystery why he did me like that. I think he has a conscious, and realized he didn't do me right, unlike the endo I saw before him. I also became an anemic from the bleeding. A GP had wanted me to take iron, but Leshin didn't really agree. The GP was right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

Dr. Leshin is truly a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on November 16th, 2013

Dr. Leshin is the best endocrinologist. He listens patiently to all your problems and asks questions before giving treatment. He is very knowledgeable not only in his field, but outside his field also. I would highly recommend him. I think he is the best doctor in Dallas.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2013

I have been a diabetic for over 40 years, and have seen over 5 endocrinologists over the years. Dr. Leshin's practice and office is exceptional in one-on-one care and courtesy. Other endocrinologists run their practice like a cattle processing plant in which you wait in the foyer for over 30 minutes, then see staff members in segments from one cubbyhole to the next. leaving only about 5 minutes of your visit to see the doctor. Dr. Leshin is by far the best endocrinologist I have ever experioenced.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible staff, ok doctor

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Unbelievably rude receptionist - completely unhelpful and seems to take pleasure in creating difficulties for patients. Doctor is ok, but not worth the multi-month wait and the jerk he hired to be the face of his practice.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Dr. Leshin sets the highest standard for patient care and followup. His care and attention to detail exceeds that I have received from Mayo or any other Dr. or facility I have used.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Leshin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carrollton, TX.