The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Levitan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Levitan?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Dr. Levitan was very professional yet compassionate about my eye care. He took time to get to know me and offered suggestions on how to take care of a problem I am currently experiencing with my left eye .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best experience ever

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

While visiting Austin my retina detached. The next morning I was able to see Dr. Levitan. He immediately diagnosed the situation and provided treatment options. I elected surgery which he performed that day and the following day to correct the problem. The third day I was seen for followup before returning home. On all three days I was seen within five minutes of arriving. The surgery was successful. I am extremely happy with the treatment I received.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Great very comfortable!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Use this one

Posted on April 16th, 2016

Great Doctor!!!! Explained everything so I was well informed as to treatment and diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Really nice staff and Dr. Levitan was so nice and made me feel better about my eye condition. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor

Posted on March 10th, 2012

Dr. Levitan is my current ophthalmologist. I really like him because he genuinely cares about his patients and their vision. When he comes into the room, he greets me and shakes my hand. He asks how I'm doing and answers all my questions. If it's been a while between visits, he explains each procedure as he goes along so I know what to expect. At the end of every appointment I've had with him, he always shakes my hand as he leaves and says to make sure to call as soon as new symptoms come up so I can get prompt treatment. He is a wonderful doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Levitan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.