ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lorenz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lorenz?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Excellent every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Look for another orthopaed

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

Not a doctor I would recommend for anything. Likes to act like your friend. That's about it when it comes to diagnosing the actual problem. And surgery? You can forget it. Worst ever surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Could not ask for a better doctor!

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I am so grateful to have chosen Dr. Lorenz for my doctor. After living with my pain and symptoms for over a year, and after seeing other doctors that told me my symptoms "didn't fit" or "it's not your neck", I went to see Dr. Lorenz. First, he listened to me describe ALL my symptoms, which to me was important after some other doctors dismissed my symptoms. Dr. Lorenz diagnosed my problem, offered me my options, and had me fixed up and feeling wonderful in the amount of time I wasted waiting to be scheduled for an unnecessary test and visit with another doctor. Dr. Lorenz spent time with me and my family, discussed my diagnosis thoroughly, explained my options, and answered all of our questions. We left my visit feeling well informed and relieved that I finally found someone that listened to me and I trusted. Dr. Lorenz was kind, knowledgeable, and very compassionate, everything you want in an orthopaedic surgeon. And I felt so much better just days after my surgery than I did in the past year. I think the world of Dr. Lorenz, and would highly recommend him. I just wish I went to see him a year earlier! He is the best!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Grateful to have found him

Posted on May 20th, 2013

I am completely satisfied beyond words can describe. Not only was he more thorough than i had expected, but Dr Pittman was the same. Dr Lorenz has diagnosed and has done surgery on my L5 S1 . He has done a fusion on the Lumbar Spine for me. Like anything else time and PT will help mend my back with the help of theses two Drs. I would highly recommend these Drs. Over the Drs. That i have seen other patience use after being in PT with the same surgery! Two of them are almost crippled! I felt horrible for them both! Don't make a mistake, i did my homework very thoroughly before i chose Dr. Lorenz! Great Dr. And very good follow up!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 17th, 2012

This is not the doctor to see if you're looking for understanding, empathy or hand-holding. I've personally experienced his not returning urgent calls, refusing to prescribe pain medication or being seen by his PA (only) on a scheduled appointment. His diagnosis called for surgery, and that appears to be, "his way or the highway".

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!!!

Posted on October 18th, 2010

While I have not completed my treatment with Dr. Lorenz at this point I can say that I am completely satisfied. Getting in to see the Dr. is a little difficult because he is in such demand. Otherwise the care and treatment have been first rate. The staff is very kind and confident. Dr. Lorenz PA, Mr. Pittman makes you feel at ease and speaks to you and not at you.This is very important since you're putting your trust and well being with these people. Dr. Lorenz makes sure that you are informed and takes his time with you. He answers all questions honestly. I would highly recommend Dr. Lorenz. and his staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lorenz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.