ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Lyons Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Lyons?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2016

excellent and caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2015

Excellent care and attention

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Listened to my concerns. Answered questions my spouse had as well. Would make eye contact with both of us so we felt included. Surgery went great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Excellent care. Was informative and took time to answer my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't bother.

Posted on March 24th, 2015

As the patient, I expected Dr's comments to be directed to me - not my husband. It was a waste of time. Failed to review my MRI, discounted the diagnosis and recommendations of two Orthopaedic surgeons and overall was very dismissive. Thought a neurosurgeon would be able to provide a better overall summary of the many problems with my spine and explain how they all relate. The summary....you won't fall apart. Well that's encouraging!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Dr Lyons is awesome!!! Great staff, very professional. A true surgical artist

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Lyons and wonderful P.A.

Posted on May 26th, 2012

The most professional Doctor and staff I have ever delt with. With over 2,000 Lapinectomies under his belt I felt he was the man for the job. I never looked back and am now pain free.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Back surgery performed by Dr. Mark Lyons

Posted on August 30th, 2011

I recommend Dr. Lyons to anyone who is looking for a skilled, caring and knowledgeable neurologist who will take the time to explain the pros & cons of your procedure, communicate clearly, follow-up with you and your family in a thoughtful manner. He is a sterling example why people go to the best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved me

Posted on October 18th, 2009

Dr Lyons is a very skilled surgeon who really helped me. I would recommend him highly to anyone who needs his specialty. He completely explains the risks and is very careful and makes sure you understand the risks involved.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT

Posted on March 9th, 2009

EXCELLENT!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2009

I had a synovial-cyst in my kneck Dr Lyons carefully removed it and I have full use of my hand Thank You Dr. Lyons

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Lyons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.