The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Majoch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 27
  • 3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Majoch?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Practice is Closed

Posted on August 30th, 2017

for more than 2 months and I can't find out when it will reopen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Front Office Staff

Posted on April 20th, 2016

The staff in the front office are the rudest people I've ever dealt with. They should not be in customer service positions because they don't know how to talk to patients without being condescending. Dr. Majoch and the rest of the medical staff are good but the front office people should be replaced.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

I love Dr.Majoch! I started seeing him 16yrs ago and I have never been disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff is Pointless

Posted on June 3rd, 2013

I have been with Dr. Majoch for a little over 10 years. I could not always see him when I made an appointment, but that was ok since the Nurse Practioner, Stephanie was there and I have to say "she" is Excellent!!! I wish she had her own practice, I would follow her, BUT, within the last 5 years, I have had negative issues with the staff not doing what they are suppose to do with regard to filing claims with the insurance company. The staff accused "me" of lying about NOT providing information, which I did when it was their fault as to why the insurance company refused to pay the claim, which is why they tried to lay it on me. I mean Really? I had bonified, fully-covered Insurance at the time, why would I refuse to give them information so "I" would have to pay? Who does that? STUPID STAFF (particularly Kerry). This particular situation hanged in the balance for 2 years until "I" kept going back and forth with the office manager "while" I worked Overseas!!!! Finally, it was resolved and then there was yet another hold-up with them providing information to the insurance company "last year". It was simple, provide the freakin information so the insurance company can do their job, Nope, not this staff, so I said: I'M DONE!!!! I'm not going through this again with these people. I got them to release my records to me and I just left, but what's funny is, it took all of maybe 3 days to get my records from them, "I" got the info the insurance company needed and faxed it to the insurance company my D***-SELF and now the claim is resolved! I AM NOT SUPPOSE TO HAVE TO DO THIS ON MY OWN, THAT'S WHAT A COMPETENT STAFF IS FOR.....WAIT, that's NOT who I was dealing with (specifically-Kerry). So Aside from the lazy (Kerry) staff, Dr. Majoch and Stepanie (I loved Stephanie) were fine, too bad they have a lazy staff, otherwise, I would've stayed and that's the truth! So beware if you gotta depend on them to issue a claim, you might be waiting for ohhhhhh 2 years and they hope you will just get tired of receiving the bills and just pay it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

All about the money

Posted on May 16th, 2011

Our family has been a patient of Dr Majoch's for over 10 years. In that time, we have always had issues with his scheduling staff, but the straw that broke the camel's back was just recently.My daughter had a car accident, 4 months ago, and had to have a laparotomy as a result of her injuries. Four months later, after being released from all surgeons and doctors, she has a herniated area pop up along her surgical scar. The doctor's office refuses to see her, even though there is no evidence that this has been caused by her surgery. I spoke with my medical insurance company. They told me that they handle cases like this by processing the claim, and if they need to go get the money from the car insurance, then they will do that. I also spoke with the car insurance company that indicated there would be no issues paying for this claim. So, without consulting my insurance, Dr. Majoch's office has decided that it is in their best interest to just NOT see us, all because they are too lazy to follow up with the insurance companies, and they are afraid they won't get paid. To me, that's no way to treat a patient that has been with them for over a decade. I won't be back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2011

Dr. Majoch is a great doctor. He treats his patients with care and respect.With his help I have been able to keep my type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure within normal ranges.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Got dismissed for a mishap

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Majochs staff accused me of being a "Drug seeker" because another Dr. gave me a prescription and they dismissed me after 10 YEARS of going there. I would never tell someone to go because this was a crappy ending to a long time relationship. Id say go somewhere else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super family Dr.

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Dr. Majoch has been my family physician for 15 years. He is a fine physician, and a good and caring man. His nursing staff is professionally well trained and caring, and his PA's and Nurse practioioners excellent. The office staff are courteous and prompt in giving attention as needed. Overall a super family practice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Majoch's report card

Posted on March 17th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr Majoch for many years now and I cant even describe how wonderfull he is. I have recommended him to family members and friends over the years.He is a caring Doctor and I highly recommend him.Good job Doc!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2009

I agree that there are a lot of drug reps in this office and it seems as if the policy is to treat/cure everything with some type of medication.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2009

There is long wait from the time of your appointment until you see the Dr. There is a steady stream of drug reps who have an easier time seeing the Dr. than the patients do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Majoch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Duluth, GA.