The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Mehle Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Mehle?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Rude

Posted on April 22nd, 2017

Rude, condescending and contradicted the advice of a pharmacist about a drug he prescribed. The pharmacist was shown to be correct.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Horrible bedside manner! I will never go back to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend

Posted on May 17th, 2012

I went to Dr. Mehle hoping to find an answer to some symptoms that I have been experiencing for a few months. He did not take his time throughout the appointment, he was rude, and did not answer questions clearly. He recommended that I have an ultrasound done for my condition; his office never called me back with the results- my primary doctor called me the next day with the ultrasound results. It has been about 3 months since my appointment and have not received a call from his office. He was unprofessional, rude, and rushed through the appointment (he had two patients in one time slot). I would not recommend Dr. Mehle and will never go back to him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

funny!

Posted on July 31st, 2011

Dr.Mehle put me at ease with his witty humor! I he did not sugar coat the pain of having a tonsillectomy at 31, but was honest. He said in the end having them out would be extremely painful, but 2 weeks is better than a lifetime of my frusrltations. He did not act as though he new everything about me and plainly stated my family and I needed to make the decision. He talks faster, but like I said...funny! ;)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr Mehle is a very intelligent man with a terrible bedside manner. He is really nice but when you ask him any type of questions, he is not even listening. He actually answers your question before you even finish asking yours. It is almost like he is trying to pacify you. I don't like his wait and see attitude when you have been having a problem with your toddler for over a year. We are in the process of looking for a new ENT that might actually find out what the problem might be with our suffering toddler.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very nice doctor and finds out the problem

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

doctor was very nice , found my problem . explained it very good to me and waiting area was very nice with a 45 "flat screen tv ... very quick to get you in like a 10 min wait and 5min if your a reg patiant

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

shocked at quick/unnecessary comments

Posted on September 21st, 2010

Initially he was great, thorough and caring with my son, although he seemed superficial when quickly answering questions of mine before I even finished asking them. After taking my 4 yr old daughter asking about allergies and experiencing the same rate of quick responses from Dr. Mehle, he made a most remarkably rude comment. I asked him questions about food allergy reactions & described what a friend had experienced when he promptly rolled his eyes and replied, "I must have been absent that day of medical school." As far as the office waiting room is concerned, they were always quick to get us an appointment and extremely quick to get us in an exam room, where we were visited by Dr. Mehle promptly. There is one young particular nurse/office aid that was there every visit of ours that was rude and unfriendly at every visit of ours, which amounted to about eight over the past 3 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Mehle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.