ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Muller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Muller?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Hip Replacement +14

Posted on October 30th, 2017

had AVN, hip was bad and I needed relief, my primary referred me to the office that did the Mavericks Owner's hip. I was told by this surgeon, Dr. M "don't worry when I am done you will not even know you have a hip." Well, the wrong size prosthesis was used and it created more problems like formed a Seroma and drained 4 ml of fluid from my hip everyday which meant the wound was not closed which turned into an infection. His PA, well the best help she was that she gave me a Dougherty's Pharmacy card so I could go buy the Good tape myself so I could at least not spill fluid all over the place. No worries about infection. Changed Dr. and new Dr. had to remove the prosthesis because of the confirmed infection, his note said that when he opened me up there was "No recognizable anatomy" and he said that I was in bad shape, well 14 surgeries later I can finally thank Dr. M for the cane I have to use for the rest of my life and the infection that I have to take suppression antibiotics everyday for the rest of my life. Perhaps if when he did my first surgery if I had gone into surgery on time I would have been better off, it seems there was a Cowboy game in Arlington that he had to hurry up to get to the game, the firm is apparently a team dr. totally ended my extremely active lifestyle and quality of life is lacking. Thanks Dr. M

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Muller was an arrogant jerk who could care less about my situation. I had a more intelligent conversation with his physician assistant. Avoid this doctor if you value your personal health and well being.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waist your time

Posted on March 3rd, 2014

We'll I thought I was building a relationship with the best doctors group/hospital .but I must say my experience with dr mark muller was tragic not only was his office staff rude not to mention the reception seemed to know more about my condition then the doctor did and thought it was her job to diagnose me !!! If you don't want to be cut on I suggests you choose another dr because not only dose mark not listen his answer is surgery to everything !!! He spends about two minutes with you and I am sorry that is not going to cut it .and it is really tragic when other staff members refer you to other hospital / doctors , not such a great sign for the group

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I dont know where to start with this doctor.He spends the least amount of time with you possible, and is willing to give you false expectations of treatment. He told me my knee would be back to normal 100%, I could play soccer, lift weights, he promised I would be completely back to normal. And that it would feel fine.After surgery I got 2 blood clots, because I wasnt given blood thinners nor was I told to get off my birth control prior to my very invasive knee surgery to correct patellar dislocation. After the surgery, he mentions how he can take the two big new screws in my knee out in 6 months. ( Never mentioned that I would need another surgery to remove any screws prior to surgery )...I recently saw him and told him my knee is cracking loud, doesn't feel right, and that I don't feel confident I can do sports, anything, etc. And he proceeds to tell me my knee is fine, I can run marathons or play sports, but he wouldnt reccomend it because I could cause more problems down the road and end up needing knee replacement.Long story short, don't believe a word that comes out of this guys mouth. I regret the day I chose him as my medical doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive Experience

Posted on August 9th, 2012

For two years, my daughter suffered from hip pain. She first saw an orthopedic doctor in the Dallas area who diagnosed her with soft tissue damage. In that two year time period, she had three cortisone shots, which did not appease the situation. After the initial examination, Dr. Muller quickly identified a tear, which was confirmed by a contrast MRI. Two years of pain could have been avoided. Thank you Dr. Muller!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2012

Office visit is like a cattle call. There is always wait time once you get the room. Doctor visits with patient less than 5 minutes. You don't even have time to get your questions answered

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring

Posted on June 14th, 2011

i love the fact that if you don't need surgery he doesn't push it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Muller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.