ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Munro Is this you?

Filter Reviews

56 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.4
  • 41
  • 2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Munro?

Showing 12 of 56 Ratings

Smart and caring

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Very pleased with surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best experience and service

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Very experienced practicioner

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Munro was my Super Hero!!!

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Dr. Munro came into the hospital yesterday afternoon to perform Surgery on my Mothers Leg. He was very caring, understanding and informed me of a plan he has for her. I truly needed his help with her. I was afraid my good byes were my last when they were wheeling her away for surgery. Dr. Munro gave my mother and I a second chance. In am so Thankful for this man!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent procedure and rapid recovery

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Although I saw the doctor just prior to surgery, he obviously did the best job i could have expected from the injury to my fenur and hip and I sincerely recommend him to anyone,

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

This man is amazing. He changed my life for the better and I could never be able to repay him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Not sure yet how successful surgery was as I'm still experiencing pain a year later. I'm hoping for the best. He doesn't have an answer for me other than to stretch more.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

Dr Munro.... what can I say about the man other than he is the best there is . I was flown to ORMC in Jan of 08 in real bad shape, the man put me back together . He's my hero ...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2015

so far so good. going to see him the second time around and the staff is amazing,,,,, dr is very cool. I just have more questions....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Col USMCR (ret)

Posted on March 6th, 2015

Dr. Munro has replaced both my hips and has performed orthoscopic surgery on my left knee to repair a tear in my medial miniscus. He is an exceptionally gifted surgeon!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This must be a practical joke

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Over the course of 6 weeks after having to have emergency surgery due to a fractured/dislocated wrist, I have spent no more than 5 mins with Dr. Munro and that was at my first office visit 3 weeks post-op. He offered me a pain med refill after it had been filled 4 days prior (seems legit) and didn't discuss my injury with me. The nurse who removed my remaining staples did not put gloves on and she left steri-strips over the staples as she pried them out of my arm; while laughing at me being in pain. Overall, his office staff are rude and unhelpful with the exception of 3 people (a med student, a PA, and the very nice man who fitted me for my brace). I don't need my physician to have stellar social skills, I do need my physician to care about my health and well-being. I wouldn't recommend him to anyone, regardless of his medical talents.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware

Posted on March 21st, 2014

Arrogant, and not the least bit compassionate about his patients. I've NEVER had a worse experience. I wouldn't even refer a dog to his practice. Wish I could give no stars, but unfortunately not an option .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Dr. Munro is a caring, professional and wonderful surgeon. I know that without him, I would not be walking today. He has performed several surgeries on my ankles due to injuries in a car crash and without him, I don't know where I'd be. I would recommend him highly to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Munro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.