The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Musselman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Musselman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

I recommend him to everyone! If he is full I recommend Dr. Eastin. They set the standards for pediatricians. They study the file and know the childs background when the appointment starts. They listen to your concerns and explain everything with very good detail.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2014

After Carle built a wing for Dr. Mussleman to practice his oncology dept at then you find out he was not a board certified oncologist, He left my son permanently damaged and hi and dry for follow-ups for a cancer patient.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Musselman definitely likes children and is pretty good at his job. (I'm sure there is another side to the story of the other review here, but I'm not passing judgment, just saying that we've had a pretty good experience with Dr. M.) His manner is a little odd at times (I think he has a lazy eye, which it helps to be prepared for), but he has always treated us well and been very supportive of us as parents. His philosophies are along Dr. Spock lines...if you're more along Dr. Sears lines, this is probably not the doctor for you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2010

He has a pompous and smug attitude. He refused to rescan my child when radiology said that would be best for the situation. My child collapsed with a lung full of cancer 2 months after our appointment with him.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

After cancer care

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

WE were left high and dry by Dr. Musselman. and so was my son.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Musselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Champaign, IL.