ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Myerson Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

229 Ratings • 91 Comments

4.5
  • 187
  • 10
  • 9
  • 5
  • 18

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.6 min

Showing 12 of 229 Ratings

Not a surgeon- a butcher. He is not a doctor. He ruined many lives.

Posted on April 4th, 2017

Please stay away from this man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Only good for textbook cases

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

This was the worst experience ever..... he proformed surgery and I have not walked since he's good but better if it's some kind of a basic, textbook surgery anything else ...... Don't Do It!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did a GREAT JOB 19 years ago!!!

Posted on February 16th, 2017

I must have went to 10 orthropeadic doctors for foot pain in both feet all over VA. None could find the problem. Must have damaged the feet pounding ice with my heels (in shoes). Anyway, other doctors put me in casts, ran numerous tests, cortazone shots, orthotics, exercises, therapy etc........Dr Meyerson did one test - a painful one - nerve conduction study and found the problem on the first try. It was: TARSARAL Tunnel Syndrome, in both feet. Was going to lose my job and everything. He said lets just do surgery in the worst foot first and see if that gives you enough relief, or we could do the other foot also later if needed. Well, I am about to retire now and made it through with just the one foot surgery. Praise God! He was world reknowned. Can't praise him enough. He is what you expect from John Hopkins. First rate . . . He only stayed on so long because so many people came and needed help. Very competent, and will be missed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Outstanding he fixed my foot so I could walk when no other dr would or could.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Clearly Dr Myerson is among the most experienced in his field-- very gracious and knowledgeable . I have had 4 surgeries--3 ankle and one heel by him. He is a teacher of doctors as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Good Luck . You should retire.You have messed up my foot. My family and I trusted you. You butchered my foot. G-D knows of all the lives you destroyed. The pain and suffering you caused me. I have had to go to several others to try to correct . You butchered my foot. Good luck in the Gates of H--L.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hope no one ever uses him

Posted on October 25th, 2016

This doctor never get hold of anymore patients I'm saying this because he does care about anyone who isn't a success or a rated 10 that he preformed surgery he does need his license revoked for anyone thinking of this doctor as a surgeon think long and hard this isn't to scare anyone but just know if it isn't a success he isn't going to try to fix his failure he is just going to push you to the side as if your life don't matter...... I say run , run fast and find another surgeon he didn't leave Mercy just because he wanted to he left for a reason , he kept messing people up after all he is to in love with himself to leave unless he had to run , run fast Do Not Use Him it will be the worst Mistake you ever make!!!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2016

Totally fixed my problem 20 years ago. Have had absolutely no reaccurrance

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time injury healed

Posted on September 24th, 2016

I sustained a very bad injury to my navicular bone in my foot. After years of doctors saying I was cleared to play football and train and so on, I went to an orthopedic specialist who recommended Dr. Myerson. Rather then using the traditional fusion technique he told me he could do a pioneering surgery that only had a 50% chance of working. Fat forward 3.5 years I am now playing college football thanks to this man. Great doctor who handled my situation with precision expertise and care. Highly recommend.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2016

Very confident and explained matters well. Spent considerable time on the phone with me before we scheduled surgery. I had been to several ankle drs, and they all wanted to fuse the ankle. Great successful complicated surgery for ankle which had little cartilage in one joint and none in the other, and listed badly to the outside. Spent 4 nights in hotel before follow up appt. next wk. PA was available and very helpful before follow up visit. Very satisfied!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life time of pain cured

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Upon local doctor saying I needed ankle reconstruction the only person he said he would refer me to was Dr. Myerson. It was a 3 month wait for intial consulatation appointment. He confirmed a prior doctor's assessment of the situation, explained why he felt different procedures needed to be done, had me understand recovery phase. Before the surgery, he met with me again to reexplain, confirm understanding. Fast forward 6 weeks, another doctor in the practice does follow up and is astounded at the speed of recovery and almost invisible scars. Physical Therapist notes that Dr. Myerson is known in the community as "The Godfather of Ankle Surgery". I am very fortunate to have had him as my surgeon.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Dr. Myerson is simply the best! my review comes 20 years later to the month. my right calcaneal fracture was fixed correctly and I resumed all activities as planned. his work got me through a tough injury and back to normal activities. an extremely caring, skilled, and gifted man. highly recommend

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Myerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.