ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Nyitray Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Great

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Dr. Nyiray is a great doctor, he always works with me and makes me feel comfortable. I definitely recommend him. He runs a small practice so it is usually easy to get appointments and he is usually on time. The office in Hicksville needs major renovations but the Plainview location is up to date.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2013

Doctor was excellent. Not in a large group, so I was treated like a person and not a number. Whole experience of a colonoscopy was made easy. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

all about MONEY

Posted on October 20th, 2012

This is an office that only cares about MONEY. I am so upset that I am writing my first review ever. You know how your insurance tells you your responsibility is after a visit or a procedure. Dr. Nyitray's office does not wait for your insurance to tell you your responsibility, they call your insurance and get an ESTIMATE and they hound you to pay before any procedure. Honestly do they think they are the only practice in town I canceled and got another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on June 5th, 2012

I think Dr. Nyitray is an excellent Gastroenterologist. I was always afraid of having a colonoscopy. I have had three now with Dr. Nyitray and the experience has been fear free and pain free. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Great doc. Excellent experience. Took the time to listen to me. Office was not like a factory like other offices I have been to. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2012

Easy to get an appointment, and the doctor really cared about my condition. Would highly recommend as a woman writing this review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful experience

Posted on December 6th, 2011

Dr nyitray is the best doctor I've ever been to. His bedside manner is Wonderful. I can't say enough about him or his staff, I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2011

I recently needed to see a GI doctor and was surprised at how fast I was able to see him. Dr. Mark Nyitray is WONDERFUL & CARING! His whole staff is very WONDERFUL, PROFESSIONAL and COURTEOUS. As far as Dr. Nyitray he is an excellent doctor, he is extremely knowledgeable and caring and I was very impressed by my whole experience. My appt. was very prompt & his office was VERY CLEAN & WELL RUN. I WOULD highly recommend him to family & friends.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR EVER!

Posted on October 20th, 2011

This doctor is absolutely horrible. His office is a total dump and the receptionists are very nasty. Due to THEM billing my insurance company INCORRECTLY they have been harassing me for months. This doctor must be so broke that he is constantly harassing the patients over their own billing issues!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2011

Very good experience. Will see him again for a colonscopy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2011

Listens to my problems and really helps. A great physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great colonoscopy experience

Posted on November 9th, 2010

I was very worried about having a colonoscopy and Dr. Nyitray was great. He listened to my problems and really cared. The office is NOT run like a zoo, as other doctor's offices I've seen. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you have any stomach problems, he's the Doc to see. Very impressed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Nyitray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.