The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Osevala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Osevala?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Life Saver

Posted on February 3rd, 2017

I had Dr. Osevala for my heart surgeon. He performed a quad bypass on my heart. Never have I had such level of care. I was informed of everything ahead of time, and my down time from surgery was very minimal. I was home in six days (I'm diabetice so they kept me an extra day).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Dr. Osevala performed Open Heart Surgery back in 2004 on myself, and I was very pleased with him on all accounts, and 12 years later, I'm doing great. Thank you Dr. Osevala for your work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

By-pass surgery.

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Dr. Osevala preformed my surgery, five by passes, after a window maker heart attack; I was taken to Susquehanna Health via ambulance. This man saved my life! I truly cannot convey how much respect and gratitude I have for this man. I just celebrated my 2nd anniversary and am doing very well! I am also very thankful for Susquehanna Health! Any other future surgeries I may need, I definitely will be having Dr. Osevala as my surgeon-a no brainer!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he lied to us

Posted on January 31st, 2011

he told my family that my gram had a 99% chance of surviving heart surgery and then she wound up dying on us! he didn't even have the guts to come out and tell us that she passed away! he came out at 6:30pm and told the family that everything was going fine and all they had to do was sew her back up and she would be in recovery in an hour. well needless to say that hour went by and we didn't hear anything. at 8:30pm a chaplan came into waiting room and we knew something happened. he didn't even have the guts to come in and tell us hisself!!!! she died at 7:30pm and we didn't find out until 8:30pm. I would not recommend this dr to anyone!!!! take my advice and go elsewhere cause he does not know what he is doing!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very happy with care provided

Posted on April 15th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderfully kind and Capable Man

Posted on May 9th, 2009

Dr. Osevala performed a triple bypass procedure on me in May of 2007. Words fail to describe how caring and kind he is. My surgery went remarkably well, and at age 65 have been able to return to my job in retail. Ours is a very physically demanding job, and I have had no further problems. I have only high praise for the good Dr. and his skills as a surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Osevala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsport, PA.