ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Mark Petrizzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Mark Petrizzi?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Nice Dr. Terrible service.

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

My Doctor

Posted on December 24th, 2016

Dr. Mark Petrizzi has been my Dr. since 1997.He was referred to me by my son after i had a stroke on Dec of 1996.He has taken care of all my medical needs from that date on to the present.He always make the time for you even if he has numerous patients waiting..Oh I have had to wait also but he is caring and concerned for all of his patients,....that's what make him so special.I cannot say any bad things about this man.I think you will have a great phsysican with this team and they don't come any higher than him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Dr.Mark has been my doctor for over 20 years,he has been my guardian angel, God bless him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse not so great

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Dr. Petrizzi is truly one of a kind, he always listens and will come up with a plan to help fix the issue. However his nurse never returns phone calls, even when you leave several messages. It is really a shame, because I will have to find care else where because of his nurse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Getting in for last minute things is nearly impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best!

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I've been seeing Mark Petrizzi since 1996 and I would not want to go to anyone else. I have seen others in his practice and he is of the best in the group. He takes time with each patient and that is amazing when his patients don't have to sit and wait either. He is thorough and will talk you through anything you have questions about. He never makes his patients feel like they are just a number and you know that when you run into him while out and about and he will come to you just to say hello and see how you are doing if he sees you first. Couldn't ask for better!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Excellent care and not beating around the bush (so to speak) if he questions himself, he is ready to refer you to a specialist for a second opinion or sends you directly to the hospital if he feels something else needs to be done. I would highly recommend his office in a heart beat should someone tell me they are looking for a doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Research

Posted on October 2nd, 2010

Dr Petrizzi has researched my case on any number of occasions and has broght in speciliast when needed and has also kpet me in the loop at all times. Would send my frneds to him

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very thorough

Posted on September 28th, 2010

I have seen many other physicians but Dr Mark is caring and thorough. He is always willing to listen.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Follow Up

Posted on July 16th, 2010

Don't know if it's his problem or his nurse. Service has gone down hill.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2010

Doctor Mark has been there for my family throughout the years. I feel he is a member of our family, he is also very funny.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on December 31st, 2009

Dr Mark is one of the most caring people I know, He called me Christmas day to see how I was doing! Noe I don't expect that kind of care, but it was sure nice to see someone who still would do this kind of thing in this impersonal era.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Mark Petrizzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsville, VA.